Intriguer (LP)



Customer rating

(1 rating) Thanks for your vote!

Share this product

Sorry, this product is not currently available to order.


One of the most distinctive and beloved bands of the past quarter-century is returning to the front line of popular music: Crowded House has a new album and a new deal with the world’s leading music company, Universal Music.

Crowded House - Neil Finn, Mark Hart, Nick Seymour and Matt Sherrod - have completed Intriguer for release in June through Universal Music worldwide. The 10-song album was produced by Jim Scott and Neil Finn, and recorded in Roundhead studios in Auckland, New Zealand

Intriguer follows 2007’s Time On Earth, which hit No. 1 in Australia and New Zealand, and No. 3 in the UK. It was a continuation of the legacy created by such music milestones as Crowded House, Woodface, Together Alone and Recurring Dream. These albums have together accounted for career sales of more than 10 million, produced such global hits as ‘Don’t Dream It’s Over’, ‘Something So Strong’ and ‘Weather With You’, and created Crowded House’s reputation as one of the most compelling bands in the world.

Neil Finn said: “I look forward to a long and productive relationship with Universal Music, who are obviously the music company setting the benchmark now. We're delighted to be in the company of music-loving people who believe in us and are eager to spread the word.”

Max Hole, Executive VP Universal Music Group International, commented: “Neil Finn has one of those instantly recognisable voices, and is one of the world’s most accomplished songwriters. We are thrilled to be working with Crowded House on ‘Intriguer’ and beyond.”

As befits the band’s extraordinary live reputation, Crowded House hits the road from Sunday with a mini-tour of Australia and New Zealand. They play shows in Europe from May, including the UK’s Isle of Wight festival, and embark on a North American tour in July.

Intriguer will be released through Universal Music companies in the world outside North America. Neil Finn’s catalogue of songs is published by Universal Music Publishing Group and Chrysalis Music outside Australia and New Zealand. There, Mushroom Music is the publisher. Neil Finn and Crowded House have new management: Micheal Bradshaw for Meniscus Media.

Track Listing:

Side A:
  1. Saturday Sun
  2. Archers Arrows
  3. Amsterdam
  4. Either Side of the World
  5. Falling Dove
Side B:
  1. Isolation
  2. Twice if Youre Lucky
  3. Inside Out
  4. Even If
  5. Elephants
Release date Australia
June 14th, 2010
Universal Music
Number of Discs
Product ID

Customer reviews

Nobody has reviewed this product yet. You could be the first!

Write a Review

Marketplace listings

There are no Marketplace listings available for this product currently.

Sell Yours Here

Help & options

  • If you think we've made a mistake or omitted details, please send us your feedback. Send Feedback
  • If you have a question or problem with this product, visit our Help section. Get Help
  • Seen a lower price for this product elsewhere? We'll do our best to beat it. Request a better price
Filed under...