R&B & Hip Hop Albums:

Irv Gotti Presents The Murderers [Explicit Lyrics]



Customer rating

Click to share your rating 0 ratings (0.0/5.0 average) Thanks for your vote!

Share this product

Irv Gotti Presents The Murderers [Explicit Lyrics] by The Murderers
Sorry, this product is not currently available to order


The Murderers: Ja Rule, Black Child, Tah Murdah, Vita, O1.

Additional personnel includes: DMX, Memphis Bleek, Jay Z, Dave Bing, Chris Black, Ronnie Bumps, Shady, Busta Rhymes; Tai (various instruments); Steve Hunter (guitar); Mr. Fingaz (organ); Carl "Butch" Small (percussion); Lil' Rob (programming).

Producers: Irv Gotti, Lil' Rob, Dat Nigga Reb, Mr. Fingaz, Da Mizza.

Engineers include: Carlisle Young, Pat Viala, Rich Keller.

Irv Gotti, who was responsible for the signing of DMX, introduces The Murderers, a hard-hitting five-member crew who spit Mafia-inspired vocals over murderous beats. IRV GOTTI PRESENTS THE MURDERERS is aggressive East Coast gangsta rap. With songs like "We Don't Give a Fuck" and "Murderers," the group continues a ritualized antagonistic hip-hop convention.

However, songs like "Black And White," where Black Child flips a racial issue, and Vita's solo effort "Vita, Vita, Vita," where the only female in the organization gets to shine, show the Murderers' diversity. Though their genre of hip-hop may sound a little archaic to some, The Murderers balance this with some bangin' cuts.

What the critics say...

Vibe (3/00, p.212) - "...Ja Rule captains a crew of new-jack codefendants....[who] sound aggressive and diverse....DMX grants his affiliates a reprieve with a stunning 'Tales From Tha Darkside'..."
The Source (3/00, p.246) - 3 mics out of 5 - "...out to convince the music world that the year of murder is upon us....Tah Murder, Black Child and Vita are poised to do some murderin' of their own....highlights come from guest MC DMX, who spits grimy lyrics on 'Tales From Tha Darkside'..."
NME (Magazine) (4/1/00, p.33) - 7 out of 10 - "...An impressive debut, filled with gangsta anthems, and that's bound to raise Irv Gotti's profile even higher."

Track Listing:

Disc 1:
  1. Intro
  2. Murderers - (featuring Ja Rule/Black Child/Tah Murdah/Vita)
  3. Dem N****z
  4. We Don't Give A F**k - (featuring Ja Rule/Black Child/Tah Murdah)
  5. Clowns (Skit)
  6. S**t Gets Ugly - (featuring Ja Rule/Black Child/Tah Murdah/Vita)
  7. We Murderers Baby - (featuring Ja Rule/Vita)
  8. Interview With Vita
  9. Vita, Vita, Vita - (featuring Vita)
  10. How Many Wanna Die - (featuring Ja Rule)
  11. F**k Parole (Skit)
  12. We Getting High Tonight - (featuring Black Child)
  13. Tales From The Darkside - (featuring DMX)
  14. I Love The Yankees (Skit)
  15. Get It Right - (featuring Ta Murdah)
  16. We Different - (featuring Tah Murdah/Black Child/Ja Rule)
  17. Remo (Skit)
  18. Rebels Symphony - (featuring Ja Rule/Vita/Tah Murdah/01/BJ/Black Child)
  19. Black And White
  20. 187 Murda Baptist Church Picnic, The (Skit)
  21. If You Were My B***h - (featuring Tah Murdah/Ja Rule/Black Child/Shady)
  22. 96R-0709 - (featuring Chris Black)
  23. Crime Scene - (featuring Dave Bing/Black Child/Ronnie Bumps/Tah Murdah/01)
  24. Somebody's Gonna Die Tonight - (featuring Dave Bing/Little Mo)
  25. Holla Holla - (remix, featuring Ja Rule/Jay-Z/Vita/Black Child/Tah Murdah/Memphis Bleek/Busta Rhymes)
Release date Australia
March 21st, 2000
Def Jam (USA)
Number of Discs
Product ID

Customer reviews

Nobody has reviewed this product yet. You could be the first!

Write a Review

Marketplace listings

There are no Marketplace listings available for this product currently.
Already own it? Create a free listing and pay just 9% commission when it sells!

Sell Yours Here

Help & options

  • If you think we've made a mistake or omitted details, please send us your feedback. Send Feedback
  • If you have a question or problem with this product, visit our Help section. Get Help
Filed under...