Compilation & Soundtrack Albums:


Sorry, this product is not currently available to order

Here are some other products you might consider...




Customer rating

Click to share your rating 11 ratings (4.5/5.0 average) Thanks for your vote!

Share this product

Sorry, this product is not currently available to order

Customer reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars Based on 11 Customer Ratings

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
Write a Review
"Wicked Movie, Fantastic soundtrack!"
5 stars"
Purchased on Mighty Ape

From the start of the movie I had decided to buy the soundtrack and I definitely have not been disappointed. Brilliant songs that are nice and easy to listen to. Well worth owning!

"A delightful collection"
5 stars"
Purchased on Mighty Ape

The soundtrack from the movie Juno is quietly happy and relaxing. The spirit of innocent love from the movie is conveyed in these quirky songs, many from acclaimed singer/songwriter Kimya Dawson, and her associated acts. While listening to this delightful collection, the listener feels enveloped in sunshine. I love to play this album first thing in the morning and before bedtime.


The drolly adorable movie comedy JUNO presses some of the same indie-film buttons as Zach Braff's GARDEN STATE and Wes Anderson's comedies of manners such as RUSHMORE and THE ROYAL TENENBAUMS. Unsurprisingly, it has a similarly fine soundtrack. There are seven new songs here by New York anti-folk singer-songwriter Kimya Dawson, including the jaunty but gently barbed "So Nice, So Smart." The rest of the soundtrack collects impressively deep tracks from a variety of hipster heroes, including Sonic Youth's outstandingly creepy cover of the Carpenters' "Superstar," Cat Power's take on the R&B ballad "Sea of Love," Buddy Holly's "Dearest," and Belle and Sebastian's "Piazza, New York Catcher." The soundtrack ends with the film's two stars, Ellen Page (THE TRACEY FRAGMENTS) and Michael Cera (SUPERBAD), singing a slightly reworked version of one of Dawson's older songs from her days as half of the Moldy Peaches, "Anyone Else But You."

Track Listing:

Disc 1:
  1. All I Want Is You - Barry Louis Polisar
  2. My Rollercoaster - Kimya Dawson (Juno Film Version)
  3. Well Respected Man, A - The Kinks
  4. Dearest - Buddy Holly
  5. Up the Spout - Mateo Messina
  6. Tire Swing - Kimya Dawson
  7. Piazza, New York Catcher - Belle & Sebastian
  8. Loose Lips - Kimya Dawson
  9. Superstar - Sonic Youth
  10. Sleep - Kimya Dawson (instrumental)
  11. Expectations - Belle & Sebastian
  12. All the Young Dudes - Mott The Hoople
  13. So Nice So Smart - Kimya Dawson
  14. Sea Of Love - Cat Power
  15. Tree Hugger - Kimya Dawson/Antsy Pants
  16. I'm Sticking With You - The Velvet Underground
  17. Anyone Else But You - The Moldy Peaches
  18. Vampire - Antsy Pants
  19. Anyone Else But You - Michael Cera/Ellen Page
Release date Australia
January 28th, 2008
Rhino Records (USA)
Album Length (Minutes)
Number of Discs
Box Dimensions (mm)
Product ID

Marketplace listings

There are no Marketplace listings available for this product currently.
Already own it? Create a free listing and pay just 9% commission when it sells!

Sell Yours Here

Help & options

  • If you think we've made a mistake or omitted details, please send us your feedback. Send Feedback
  • If you have a question or problem with this product, visit our Help section. Get Help
Filed under...