Rock Records:

Just A Little Bit Crazy



Customer rating

Click to share your rating 0 ratings (0.0/5.0 average) Thanks for your vote!

Share this product

Sorry, this product is not currently available to order


Joyce's vocals sit beautifully with the surrounding moods supplied by the keys of Bugge Wesseltoft

The classic sambas and Bossa novas that Joyce is known for are present but with the Banda Maluca in tow Joyce is at her most innovative and playful adding wonderful new twists to her classic style.

“Of course, samba is a must in my music, but on this album I also wanted to incorporate other less well known Brazilian styles, for example, ‘Chuvisco’ is based on a ‘Xote’, a rhythm from the Northeast, and ‘For Hall’ is a mix of ‘Maracatu’ and ‘Forro’; North Eastern Brazilian dances.”

Track Listing:

Side A:
  1. A Banda Maluca
  2. Chuvisco
  3. Os Medos
  4. Na Paz
  5. Samba do Joyce
  6. For Hall
  7. L'Etang
  8. Galope
  9. A Hard Days Night
  10. Cartomante
  11. Mal Em Paris
  12. Pause, Bitte
  13. Tufao
Release date Australia
June 1st, 2018
Product ID

Customer reviews

Nobody has reviewed this product yet. You could be the first!

Write a Review

Marketplace listings

There are no Marketplace listings available for this product currently.
Already own it? Create a free listing and pay just 9% commission when it sells!

Sell Yours Here

Help & options

  • If you think we've made a mistake or omitted details, please send us your feedback. Send Feedback
  • If you have a question or problem with this product, visit our Help section. Get Help
Filed under...