Fiction Books:

Just So Stories

100th Anniversary Edition



Customer rating

Click to share your rating 0 ratings (0.0/5.0 average) Thanks for your vote!

Share this product

Just So Stories by Rudyard Kipling
$6.99 was $10.99 save 36%
or 4 payments of $1.75 with Learn more
In stock with supplier

The item is brand new and in-stock in with one of our preferred suppliers. The item will ship from the Mighty Ape warehouse within the timeframe shown below.

Usually ships within 8-12 days


Delivering to:

Estimated arrival:

  • Around 12-18 June using Express Delivery
    Mighty Ape can deliver this product within 1-2 business days (usually overnight) to urban centres across Australia, and some remote areas. Learn more
  • Around 13-20 June using standard courier delivery


Author Biography

Rudyard Kipling (1865-1936) was born in Bombay, the son of an Anglo-Indian Professor of Architectural Sculpture. There he was brought up in the care of "ayahs," or native nurses, who taught him Hindustani and the native lore that always haunted his imagination and can be seen clearly reflected in Just So Stories. At the age of six, he was sent to school in England at Westward Ho!, the scene of Stalky & Co. In 1883, he returned to India and embarked on a career in journalism, writing the news stories as well as the tales and ballads that began to make his reputation. After seven years, he went back to England, the literary "Star of the Hour." He married an American and stayed in Vermont from 1892 to 1894. Then he settled down in the English countryside, where he remained, except for a few trips abroad, for the rest of his life. The author of innumerable stories and poems, Rudyard Kipling is especially known for Soldiers Three (1888), The Light That Failed (1890), The Jungle Books (1894-95), Captains Courageous (1897), Stalky & Co. (1899), Kim (1901), and Just So Stories (1902). Among many other honors, he received the Nobel Prize for Literature in 1907. Born in Brooklyn, New York, and raised in Boston, Avi is the author of more than fifty books for children and young adults beginning with Things That Sometimes Happen (1970). Among his numerous awards are the Newbery Award and two Newbery Honors, two Horn Book awards, the O'Dell Historical Fiction Award, and a Christopher Award. Shashi Deshpande is the author of nine novels, most notably The Dark Holds No Terrors, That Long Silence, A Matter of Time, Small Remedies, and In the Country of Deceit, which was shortlisted for the Regional Commonwealth Writers' Prize. She also has four books for children, a collection of essays, several volumes of short stories, as well as translations from two Indian languages into English to her credit. Her own novels and short stories have been translated into many Indian and European languages. She lives in Bangalore, India.
Release date Australia
January 15th, 2017
Afterword by Shashi Deshpande Introduction by Avi
Country of Publication
United States
Illustrations, black and white
Interest Age
From 18 years
Product ID

Customer reviews

Nobody has reviewed this product yet. You could be the first!

Write a Review

Marketplace listings

There are no Marketplace listings available for this product currently.
Already own it? Create a free listing and pay just 9% commission when it sells!

Sell Yours Here

Help & options

  • If you think we've made a mistake or omitted details, please send us your feedback. Send Feedback
  • If you have a question or problem with this product, visit our Help section. Get Help
  • Seen a lower price for this product elsewhere? We'll do our best to beat it. Request a better price
Filed under...