Easy Listening & Folk Albums:

Karajan Gold



Customer rating

Click to share your rating 0 ratings (0.0/5.0 average) Thanks for your vote!

Share this product

Karajan Gold  by Herbert Von Karajan
Sorry, this product is not currently available to order


This double album showcases the greatest classical hits conducted by the most famous conductor of the 20th century.

This disc is for everyone - it includes the Allegro from Beethoven’s 5th Symphony, Bizet’s Carmen Prelude, Mozart’s Eine kleine Nachtmusik and many more, and is a perfect follow up for the successful Karajan Adagio compilations.

On these recordings, Karajan is joined by international star Anne-Sophie Mutter and worldclass orchestras, the Berlin and Vienna Philharmonics.

Track Listing:

Disc 1:
  1. Bizet: Prelude to „Carmen“
  2. Mozart: Eine kleine Nachtmusik: 1. Allegro
  3. Beethoven: Violin Concerto in D major, op.61: 3.Rondo (Anne-Sophie Mutter, violin)
  4. Tchaikovsky: Serenade for Strings op.48: 2. Valse
  5. Mascagni: Cavalleria Rusticana: Intermezzo
  6. J. Strauss II: An der schönen, blauen Donau op.314
  7. J. Strauss I: Radetzky March op.214
  8. Vivaldi: The Four Seasons: Spring: 1. Allegro
  9. Bach: Suite No.3 in D major, BWV 1068: Air
  10. Grieg: Peer Gynt Suite No.1, op.46: Morning Mood
  11. Ravel: Bolero
Disc 2:
  1. Holst: The Planets: 1. Mars
  2. Beethoven: Symphony No. 5 in C minor, op.67: 1. Allegro con brio
  3. Dvorak: Symphony No.9 in E minor, op.95 “From the New World”: Largo
  4. Pachelbel: Canon and Gigue
  5. Rossini: Overture “La gazza ladra”2
  6. Massenet: Méditation from “Thais”
  7. Tchaikovsky: The Nutcracker: Waltz of the Flowers2
  8. Suppe: Overture “Leichte Kavallerie”
  9. Offenbach: Les Contes d’Hoffmann: Barcarolle (arr. Rosenthal)
  10. Smetana: Die Moldau
Release date Australia
January 14th, 2008
Deutsche Grammophon
Number of Discs
Product ID

Customer reviews

Nobody has reviewed this product yet. You could be the first!

Write a Review

Marketplace listings

There are no Marketplace listings available for this product currently.
Already own it? Create a free listing and pay just 9% commission when it sells!

Sell Yours Here

Help & options

  • If you think we've made a mistake or omitted details, please send us your feedback. Send Feedback
  • If you have a question or problem with this product, visit our Help section. Get Help
Filed under...