R&B & Hip Hop Albums:

Kings Of Crunk [Explicit Lyrics]

Click to share your rating 0 ratings (0.0/5.0 average) Thanks for your vote!


Sorry, this product is not currently available to order


Personnel: Lil Jon, Big Sam, Lil Bo, Eightball, MJG, Big Tymers, Chyna Whyte, E-40, Styles P, Krayzie Bone, Bun B, Big Gipp, Bo Hagon, Luke, Devin "The Dude", Pitbull, The BME Allstars, Fat Joe, Jadakiss, Krayzie Bone, Mystikal, Oobie, Pastor Troy, Petey Pablo, Too $hort, Trick Daddy, UGK, Ying Yang Twins (rap vocals); Pimpin' Ken (spoken vocals).

Hailing from Atlanta, GA, the hardcore trio Lil Jon & the East Side Boyz are the premier practitioners of the southern rap sub-genre colloquially dubbed "crunk." The style is exemplified by forceful, primal beats, over-the-top, chanted vocals, and a bad-boy/party-hardy attitude that bypasses gangta cool in search of a pure visceral, hedonist high. Accordingly, there's little subtlety to be found on KINGS OF CRUNK, and rightfully so. Would you really want to hear a tender love ballad from leather-lunged badass Lil Jon? Wisely, Jon and his Boyz stick to their strengths, to such an extent that the weak of heart should have a physician on hand when listening to KINGS OF CRUNK, just in case they should be overcome by the sheer fierceness of it all.

What the critics say...

Vibe (1/03, p.130) - 3 out of 5 - "...Jon & the Boyz build their project around distorted, heavy-hitting beats and riot-inducing hooks....The production remains solid..."

Track Listing:

Disc 1:
  1. Kings Of Crunk (Intro)
  2. Throw It Up - (featuring Pastor Troy)
  3. Knockin' Heads Off - (featuring Jadakiss/Styles P)
  4. Pimpin Ken Speaks
  5. Bitch - (featuring Chyna Whyte/Too Short)
  6. I Don't Give A @#&% - (featuring Mystikal/Krayzie Bone)
  7. Rep Yo City - (featuring E-40/Petey Pablo/Bun B/8Ball)
  8. Push That Nigga, Push That Hoe
  9. Keep Yo Chullin Out The Streets - (featuring Big Gipp)
  10. Diamonds - (featuring MJG/Bun B)
  11. Weedman (skit)
  12. Weedman, The
  13. Nothin On - (featuring Chyna White/Oobie/Bo Hagon)
  14. Luke Talkin S**t
  15. Ohh Na Na Naa Naa - (featuring Oobie/Devin)
  16. Nothins Free - (featuring Oobie)
  17. Play No Games - (featuring Trick Daddy/Fat Joe/Oobie)
  18. Pitbulls Cuban Rideout - (featuring Pitbull)
  19. Get Low - (featuring Ying Yang Twins)
  20. T.I.P.
  21. BME Click - (featuring The BME Allstars)
Release date Australia
October 29th, 2002
Number of Discs
Original Release Year
Product ID

Customer reviews

Nobody has reviewed this product yet. You could be the first!

Write a Review

Marketplace listings

There are no Marketplace listings available for this product currently.
Already own it? Create a free listing and pay just 9% commission when it sells!

Sell Yours Here

Help & options

Filed under...