R&B & Hip Hop Albums:

Kiss Of Death [Explicit Lyrics]



Customer rating

Click to share your rating 0 ratings (0.0/5.0 average) Thanks for your vote!

Share this product

or 4 payments of $7.50 with Learn more
In stock with supplier

The item is brand new and in-stock in with one of our preferred suppliers. The item will ship from the Mighty Ape warehouse within the timeframe shown below.

Usually ships within 8-12 days


Delivering to:

Estimated arrival:

  • Around 3-10 July using standard courier delivery


Personnel: Jadakiss (rap vocals); Mariah Carey, Anthony Hamilton (vocals); DJ Quik, Eminem, Kanye West, Nate Dogg, Sheek, Snoop Dogg, Styles P (rap vocals).

Recording information: Evil Genius, New York, New York (2004); Powerhouse, Yonkers, New York (2004); Groovyville, Los Angeles, California (2004).

On his second solo record, KISS OF DEATH, Jadakiss begins the wistful, reflective song "Why" with the question, "Why is Jadakiss as hard as it gets?" Unwavering confidence contrasted by soft introspection is a trademark of the ex-Lox member, and this quality distinguishes the Yonkers, New York rapper from his peers.

KISS OF DEATH balances street knowledge with humor, and serves up robust beats and guest shots by a legion of hip-hop luminaries. Jadakiss brings together both American coasts, as well as years of history, on the groovy, 1970s-tinged "Shine," with Cali's Snoop Dogg and NYC's DJ Quik packing some of their best rhymes. On the other end of the spectrum is the rock-sampling "Welcome to D-Block," featuring Jadakiss's former Lox bandmates and a relatively subdued Eminem. Of course, Jadakiss can unleash some serious rhymes on his own, especially on the hardcore title track and the melodic "Bring You Down." A dynamic sophomore effort, KISS OF DEATH cements Jadakiss's status as one of the premier forces in East Coast rap.

What the critics say...

Rolling Stone (p.106) - 3 stars out of 5 - "He's a master of the fine lyrical detail, and he knows it."
Rolling Stone (p.144) - Included in Rolling Stone's Top 50 Records Of 2004 - "Jada's hell-raising flow was everywhere this year."
Spin (pp.103-4) - "[I]t gets no better than 'Real Hip Hop,' where Swizz Beatz loops a Curtis Mayfield sample into a careening roller coaster as Jada and his D-Block compatriot Shreek run punch-line relay races." - Grade: A-
Entertainment Weekly (p.89) - "Jada flexes impressive muscles as he grinds his heels into a well-trodden dance floor." - Grade: B

Track Listing:

Disc 1:
  1. Intro
  2. What You So Mad At?
  3. Shine - (with Snoop Dogg/DJ Quik)
  4. Bring You Down
  5. Time's Up - (with Nate Dogg)
  6. Why - (with Anthony Hamilton)
  7. U Make Me Wanna - (with Mariah Carey)
  8. Hot Skit
  9. Hot Sauce To Go - (featuring Jadakiss/Pharrell)
  10. Real Hip Hop - (featuring Sheek)
  11. Shoot Outs - (with Styles P)
  12. Still Feel Me
  13. By Your Side
  14. Gettin' It In - (with Kanye West)
  15. Air It Out
  16. Welcome To D-Block - (with Sheek/Styles P/Eminem)
  17. Kiss Of Death
  18. I'm Goin Back
Release date Australia
June 22nd, 2004
Interscope Records (USA)
Number of Discs
Product ID

Customer reviews

Nobody has reviewed this product yet. You could be the first!

Write a Review

Marketplace listings

There are no Marketplace listings available for this product currently.
Already own it? Create a free listing and pay just 9% commission when it sells!

Sell Yours Here

Help & options

  • If you think we've made a mistake or omitted details, please send us your feedback. Send Feedback
  • If you have a question or problem with this product, visit our Help section. Get Help
  • Seen a lower price for this product elsewhere? We'll do our best to beat it. Request a better price
Filed under...