Rock Albums:

Les Paul & Friends: American Made World Played



Customer rating

Click to share your rating 1 rating (5.0/5.0 average) Thanks for your vote!

Share this product

Sorry, this product is no longer available to order


Personnel: Les Paul (guitar); Richie Sambora, Steve Miller , Billy Gibbons, Johnny Rzeznik, Buddy Guy (vocals, guitar); Joss Stone, Sam Cooke, Sting, Beth Hart, Alsou (vocals); Eric Clapton, Hiram Bullock, Joe Perry, Keith Richards, Kenny Wayne Shepherd, Neal Schon, Peter Frampton, Rick Derringer, Steve Lukather, Kenny Olsen, Barry Goldstein, Fran Cathcart (guitar); Edgar Winter, Louis Cortelezzi (saxophone); Jim Feeling (trumpet); Dave King (trombone); Marc Urselli (piano, bass guitar, programming); Greg Mathieson, Joseph Wooten, Louise Forestier, Brian Mitchell (keyboards); Will Lee, Billy Peterson, Abe Laboriel Sr. (bass guitar); Abe Laboriel Jr., Kenny Aronoff, Vinnie Colaiuta, Shawn Pelton, Gordy Knudsen (drums); Daniel Moreno (percussion); Luke Ebbin (background vocals); Mick Hucknall.

Recording information: East Side Sound, New York, New York (1949 - 2005); Capitol Studios, Hollywood, California.

Arranger: Ken Cummings.

Released in celebration of Les Paul's 90th birthday, AMERICAN MADE WORLD PLAYED pays tribute to the master guitarist and inventor who changed the face of jazz, country, blues, and rock with his recording and guitar-design innovations. While the lineup here is stellar and includes vocalists Sting, Joss Stone, and Mick Hucknall (Simply Red), and guitarists Joe Perry (Aerosmith) and Richie Sambora (Bon Jovi), among others, the album is at its best when it allows Paul to shine in an instrumental setting, as on the slinky rendition of Duke Ellington's "Caravan" and the funky "69 Freedom Special."

Track Listing:

Disc 1:
  1. Intro
  2. Love Sneakin' Up On You - (with Sting/Joss Stone)
  3. Rock & Roll, Hoochie Koo - (featuring Kenny Wayne Shepherd/Edgar Winter/Noah Hunt)
  4. Somebody Ease My Troublin' Mind - (featuring Sam Cooke/Eric Clapton)
  5. So Into You - (with Peter Frampton)
  6. How High The Moon - (with Alsou)
  7. Bad Case Of Lovin' You - (with Billy Gibbons)
  8. I Wanna Know You - (with Neal Schon/Beth Hart)
  9. Good News, (Ain't That) - (with Jeff Beck/Sam Cooke)
  10. Let Me Roll It - (with Richie Sambora)
  11. Caravan
  12. Good Morning Little School Girl - (with Buddy Guy/Keith Richards/Rick Derringer)
  13. All I Want Is You - (with Johnny Rzeznik)
  14. 69 Freedom Special
  15. Fly Like An Eagle (2005) - (with Steve Miller)
  16. I Love You More Than You'll Ever Know - (featuring Joe Perry/Mick Hucknall/Kenny Olsen)
Release date Australia
August 30th, 2005
Capitol/EMI Records
Number of Discs
Original Release Year
Product ID

Customer reviews

5.0 out of 5 stars Based on 1 Customer Ratings

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star

Nobody has reviewed this product yet. You could be the first!

Write a Review

Marketplace listings

There are no Marketplace listings available for this product currently.
Already own it? Create a free listing and pay just 9% commission when it sells!

Sell Yours Here

Help & options

  • If you think we've made a mistake or omitted details, please send us your feedback. Send Feedback
  • If you have a question or problem with this product, visit our Help section. Get Help