R&B & Hip Hop Albums:

Life Of The Infamous: The Best Of Mobb Deep



Customer rating

Click to share your rating 1 rating (5.0/5.0 average) Thanks for your vote!

Share this product

In stock with supplier

The item is brand new and in-stock in with one of our preferred suppliers. The item will ship from the Mighty Ape warehouse within the timeframe shown below.

Usually ships within 8-12 days


Delivering to:

Estimated arrival:

  • Around 5-9 August using Express Delivery
    Mighty Ape can deliver this product within 1-2 business days (usually overnight) to urban centres across Australia, and some remote areas. Learn more
  • Around 6-13 August using standard courier delivery


One of New York's most commercially underrated and consistent groups to survive the 1990s, Mobb Deep have made a profound impact on the hip-hop world from both lyrical and production standpoints since the duo came on the scene with their aptly titled 1993 debut, JUVENILE HELL. Over the years, Havoc and Prodigy have perfected the "grimey style" introduced on their definitive 1995 LP THE INFAMOUS MOBB DEEP--a style that made crews like Dipset and G-Unit possible, and prompted many veteran groups to make adjustments. The compilation LIFE OF THE INFAMOUS brings together 17 of Mobb Deep's most popular album joints, understandably focusing on the duo's long tenure with Loud Records (including key cuts from their 1995 classic sophomore album), prior to their move to G-Unit in 2005. This is an excellent introduction to Mobb Deep, and a nice mix for veteran listeners looking for the hits.

Track Listing:

Disc 1:
  1. Hit It From The Back
  2. Survival Of The Fittest
  3. Shook Ones Pt. II - (with Everlast)
  4. Temperature's Rising - (with Patrice Rushen/Crystal Johnson)
  5. Get Dealt With
  6. Quiet Storm - (remix)
  7. Keep It Thoro - (with Prodigy)
  8. G.O.D Pt. III
  9. Hell On Earth (Front Lines)
  10. Hey Luv (Anything) - (with 112)
  11. Get Away
  12. Learning, The (Burn) - (with Noyd)
  13. Got It Twisted
  14. Real Gangstarz - (with Lil Jon)
  15. Win Or Lose
  16. Blood Money
  17. Go Head
Release date Australia
October 31st, 2006
Legacy Recordings
Number of Discs
Box Dimensions (mm)
Product ID

Customer reviews

5.0 out of 5 stars Based on 1 Customer Ratings

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star

Nobody has reviewed this product yet. You could be the first!

Write a Review

Marketplace listings

There are no Marketplace listings available for this product currently.
Already own it? Create a free listing and pay just 9% commission when it sells!

Sell Yours Here

Help & options

  • If you think we've made a mistake or omitted details, please send us your feedback. Send Feedback
  • If you have a question or problem with this product, visit our Help section. Get Help
  • Seen a lower price for this product elsewhere? We'll do our best to beat it. Request a better price
Filed under...