Rock Albums:

LIfe On The Murder Scene [Explicit Lyrics] [Digipak]

Sorry, this product is not currently available to order

Here are some other products you might consider...

LIfe On The Murder Scene [Explicit Lyrics] [Digipak]



Customer rating

Click to share your rating 1 rating (5.0/5.0 average) Thanks for your vote!

Share this product

Sorry, this product is not currently available to order


My Chemical Romance: Gerard Way (vocals); Ray Toro, Frank Iero (guitar); Mikey Way (bass guitar); Bob Bryar (drums).

By early 2006, fans of the melodic screamo outfit My Chemical Romance were waiting on tenterhooks for a follow-up to the band's 2004 debut, THREE CHEERS FOR SWEET REVENGE. Rather than giving the people exactly what they want, the band delivered a three-disc audio-visual stopgap release packed with live performances and videos. While there's no new material, the release is a veritable treasure trove of material designed to please their devoted following.

The audio CD includes demos, one previously unreleased track, and eight ferocious live performances of some of the band's best tunes. One of the DVDs features videos, TV appearances, and tons of live footage, while the other is a video diary that delivers interviews with the band and behind-the-scenes footage. Elaborately packaged, LIFE ON THE MURDER SCENE may seem like opportunistic marketing to some, but MCR fanatics will find much here to cherish.

DVD Features:


DVD 1:

Video Diary

DVD 2:

Live Performances

1. I'm Not Okay (I Promise)

2. Cemetery Drive

3. Our Lady Of Sorrows

4. Honey, This Mirror Isn't Big Enough For The Two Of Us

5. You Know What They Do To Guys Like us In Prison

6. Headfirst For Halos

7. The Ghost Of You

8. Thank You For The Venom

9. Give 'Em Hell, Kid

10. Vampires Will Never Hurt You

11. Helena

TV Appearances:

12. I'm Not Okay (I Promise)

13. I'm Not Okay (I Promise)

Online Performances:

14. Helena

15. I'm Not Okay (I Promise)

16. The Ghost Of You

17. You Know What They Do To Guys Like Us In Prison

18. I'm Not Okay (I Promise)

19. Helena


20. I'm Not Okay (I Promise)

21. I'm Not Okay (I Promise)

22. I'm Not Okay (I Promise) [Making The Video]

23. Helena

24. Helena [Making The Video]

25. The Ghost Of You

26. The Ghost Of You [Making The Video]

What the critics say...

Rolling Stone (p.66) - 3 stars out of 5 -- "My Chem remain a punk band, and their flashes of reckless, claws-bared greatness tend to happen outside the studio, in front of the fans....LIFE ON THE MURDER SCENE pulls all the right guns from MY Chem's arsenal of songs."

Track Listing:

Disc 1:
  1. Thank You For The Venom
  2. Cemetary Drive
  3. Give 'Em Hell, Kid
  4. Headfirst For Halos
  5. Helena
  6. You Know What They Do To Guys Like Us In Prison
  7. Ghost Of You, The
  8. I'm Not Okay (I Promise)
  9. I Never Told You What I Do For A Living - (Demo)
  10. Bury Me In Black - (Demo)
  11. Desert Song - (previously unreleased)
Release date Australia
March 21st, 2006
Number of Discs
Original Release Year
Product ID

Customer reviews

5.0 out of 5 stars Based on 1 Customer Ratings

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star

Nobody has reviewed this product yet. You could be the first!

Write a Review

Marketplace listings

There are no Marketplace listings available for this product currently.
Already own it? Create a free listing and pay just 9% commission when it sells!

Sell Yours Here

Help & options

  • If you think we've made a mistake or omitted details, please send us your feedback. Send Feedback
  • If you have a question or problem with this product, visit our Help section. Get Help