R&B & Hip Hop Albums:

Lifestyle2: Dance Grooves, Vol. 2




Customer rating

Click to share your rating 0 ratings (0.0/5.0 average) Thanks for your vote!

Share this product

Sorry, this product is not currently available to order


As the world spins ever-faster and lives become increasingly complex, the role of music becomes more important in order for one to find sweet and soulful solace. A simple Sunday morning with the papers and the appropriate music has never been more essential. Staying in may be the new going out – the series suits both lifestyle choices perfectly.

The range of eight titles is refreshingly gimmick-free; they are packed full of soothing, beautiful music – nothing more, nothing less. The collections take chill-out back to its source, before the term and the music became over-used and ubiquitous. The music, painstakingly selected and lovingly-compiled best suits the moods of the respective collection\'s title – Soul Grooves, Dance Grooves, Acoustic Songs and Chill Lounge. But these aren\'t collections where you know one or two tracks and the rest drifts by with a cursory blip or bleep – these are all first-rate artists – talents such as Amy Winehouse, Barry White, Kool and the Gang, Erykah Badu appear to provide the soul; Mylo, Junior Jack, Mika and Röyksopp bring their dancing shoes; Ryan Adams, Rufus Wainwright Jack Johnson and Feist provide soothing acoustic grooves while downtempo heavyweights Kruder and Dorfmeister, Thievery Corporation, Tosca, Nightmares On Wax and Bent make the Chill Lounge the only place to be.

Track Listing:

Disc 1:
  1. Jackson 5- I Want You Back (Z-Trip Remix)
  2. Salif Keita - Madan (Exotic Disco Mix By Martin Solveig)
  3. Fritz Pauer Trio - Terra Samba (Soulpatrol Album Mix)
  4. Sarah Vaughan - Fever (Adam Freeland Remix)
  5. Henrik Schwarz – Leave My Head Alone Brain (Mix2)
  6. Maroon 5 – Kiwi
  7. Le Tigre - I'm So Excited
  8. Wolfmother - Love Train (Chicken Lips Remix)
  9. Volker Kriegel - Zoom (Malente Re-Interpretation)
  10. Campo - Perfume (Supervielle Remixed by Campo)
  11. Mark Murphy - Love Is What Stays (Henrik Schwarz Remix)
  12. Ms. Dynamite - Dy-Na-Mi-Tee (Yoruba Soul Mix)
Disc 2:
  1. James Brown - Give It Up Or Turnit A Loose (Fantasista Re- Formation)
  2. MJ Cole & Elizabeth Troy - Crazy Love
  3. Jacknife Lee - Making Me Money (Switch Remix)
  4. Nina Simone - Sinnerman (Felix Da Housecat's Heavenly House Mix)
  5. Roni Size Reprazent Watching Windows
  6. Inner Zone Orchestra - The Beginning Of The End
  7. Torpedo Boyz - Are You Talking To Me??? (Skeewiff Remix)
  8. Isaac Hayes - Zeke The Freak
  9. Marvin Gaye & Tammi Terrell - Ain't No Mountain High Enough (Ben Human Remix)
  10. MIKA - Love Today
  11. Stereo MC's – Creation
  12. Brazilian Girls - Jique (MSTRKRFT Remix)
  13. The Rapture - Whoo! Alright - Yeah...Uh Huh
Release date Australia
July 28th, 2008
Universal Music
Number of Discs
Product ID

Customer reviews

Nobody has reviewed this product yet. You could be the first!

Write a Review

Marketplace listings

There are no Marketplace listings available for this product currently.
Already own it? Create a free listing and pay just 9% commission when it sells!

Sell Yours Here

Help & options

  • If you think we've made a mistake or omitted details, please send us your feedback. Send Feedback
  • If you have a question or problem with this product, visit our Help section. Get Help
Filed under...