Pop Albums:

Live From Albertane

Sorry, this product is no longer available to order

Here are some other products you might consider...

Live From Albertane




Customer rating

Click to share your rating 0 ratings (0.0/5.0 average) Thanks for your vote!

Share this product

Live From Albertane by Hanson
Sorry, this product is no longer available to order


Hanson: Issac Hanson (vocals, acoustic & electric guitars, piano); Taylor Hanson (vocals, piano, organ, congas); Zachary Hanson (vocals, drums, percussion).

Additional personnel: Jason Taylor (guitar); Matt Rhode (piano, organ); Scott Hogan (bass).

Engineers include: Elliot Scheiner, Jon Russell, Joe Peccerillo.

Recorded live at The Key Arena, Seattle, Washington on July 21, 1998 and Presence Studios, Westport, Connecticut.

Limited to the initial pressing, the boy band's 1998 live album is released here in a specially designed box with space for their other three CDs. The full-color box is 2' x 5' x 6' in size.

With LIVE FROM ALBERTANE, the three most popular teens on Earth issue a live document bursting with youthful exuberance, and marked by a seamless performance which puts to rest any accusations of teeny-bopperdom. Granted, they travel with a backing band, but this album is all Hanson. With plenty of examples of the "C'mon!" and "Alright!" school of crowd banter (maybe Kiss ALIVE was in their parents' record collection), Hanson keeps the crowd engaged throughout, as evidenced by the album's ever-present hysterical shrieking.

The hits are all here, including the ubiquitous "MMMBop," which is, as expected, accompanied by an Armageddon-like level of audience enthusiasm. The ballad "I Will Come To You" is delivered as an epic, with inspiring dynamics, and the trademark vocal blend that put them on the map. More unexpectedly, the album features a few rootsy covers--opening with a rocking medley of "Gimme Some Lovin'" and "Shake A Tail Feather," the brothers later take on "Money (That's What I Want"), a tune which has been setting teenage hearts aflutter for decades.

Track Listing:

Disc 1:
  1. Speechless
  2. With You In Your Dreams
  3. Minute Without You, A
  4. Money
  5. More Than Anything
  6. Mmmbop
  7. Man From Milwaukee
  8. Gimme Some Lovin'/Shake A Tail Feather
  9. Where's The Love
  10. River
  11. I Will Come To You
  12. Ever Lonely
Release date Australia
January 1st, 2007
Number of Discs
Product ID

Customer reviews

Nobody has reviewed this product yet. You could be the first!

Write a Review

Marketplace listings

There are no Marketplace listings available for this product currently.
Already own it? Create a free listing and pay just 9% commission when it sells!

Sell Yours Here

Help & options

  • If you think we've made a mistake or omitted details, please send us your feedback. Send Feedback
  • If you have a question or problem with this product, visit our Help section. Get Help
Filed under...