Metal Albums:

Live Killers [Remaster]

Sorry, this product is not currently available to order

Here are some other products you might consider...

Live Killers [Remaster]




Customer rating

Click to share your rating 1 rating (5.0/5.0 average) Thanks for your vote!

Share this product

Sorry, this product is not currently available to order


Queen: Freddie Mercury (vocals, keyboards), Brian May (guitars, vocals), John Deacon (bass), Roger Taylor (drums, vocals).

Recorded live on Queen's January-March 1979 European tour.

Digitally remastered from original master tapes.

Although many think of Queen foremost as a band that excelled in the recording studio, the group was also an exceptional live band, as the 1979 double disc LIVE KILLERS demonstrates. After years of honing its stage act, Queen had become one of the world's premiere rock concert attractions, featuring elaborate staging and costumes. Recorded during a two-month European tour in support of the JAZZ album, LIVE KILLERS does an excellent job of mixing the hits with the lesser-known songs, and inspired playing by all four members adds an additional element of excitement.

LIVE KILLERS contains two versions of Queen's famous anthem "We Will Rock You"--a fast rocking version opens the set, while the foot-stomping original closes the album along with its counterpart, "We Are the Champions." Due to the abundance of material to choose from, Queen often combined several tracks as a medley. For this outing, the medley was comprised of "Death on Two Legs," "Killer Queen," "Bicycle Race," "I'm In Love with My Car," and "Get Down, Make Love." Other highlights include positively electric versions of "Now I'm Here," "You're My Best Friend," "Keep Yourself Alive," "Brighton Rock" and, of course, "Bohemian Rhapsody."

What the critics say...

Which CD - Performance 9 / Sound 9

Track Listing:

Disc 1:
  1. We Will Rock You
  2. Let Me Entertain You
  3. Death On Two Legs
  4. Killer Queen
  5. Bicycle Race
  6. I'm In Love With My Car
  7. Get Down, Make Love
  8. You're My Best Friend
  9. Now I'm Here
  10. Dreamer's Ball
  11. Love Of My Life
  12. 39
  13. Keep Yourself Alive
  14. Don't Stop Me Now
  15. Spread Your Wings
  16. Brighton Rock
  17. Bohemian Rhapsody
  18. Tie Your Mother Down
  19. Sheer Heart Attack
  20. We Will Rock You
  21. We Are The Champions
  22. God Save The Queen
Release date Australia
September 11th, 2003
EMI Records (Australia)
Number of Discs
Product ID

Customer reviews

5.0 out of 5 stars Based on 1 Customer Ratings

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star

Nobody has reviewed this product yet. You could be the first!

Write a Review

Marketplace listings

There are no Marketplace listings available for this product currently.
Already own it? Create a free listing and pay just 9% commission when it sells!

Sell Yours Here

Help & options

  • If you think we've made a mistake or omitted details, please send us your feedback. Send Feedback
  • If you have a question or problem with this product, visit our Help section. Get Help
Filed under...