Loop Select 005: Good (CD/DVD)



Customer rating

(1 rating) Thanks for your vote!

Share this product

Our price
You save:
13% ($2.00)
in stock with supplier
The item is brand new and in-stock in with one of our preferred suppliers. The item will ship from the Mighty Ape warehouse within the timeframe shown below.
Usually ships within 5-7 days

Buy together and save even more

List price: $29.98

Buy together: $25.66 (save 14%)

42.86% of people buy Loop Select 005: Good (CD/DVD) and Loop Select 009: Kono 002 (CD/DVD) (DVD case) ~ CD ~ Various.


LOOP SELECT 005 – a box set featuring the best of Aotearoa's musical and visual.

LOOP Select 005 brings a wealth of local talent together to celebrate the amazing artistic endeavors that have helped to shape our music, design and film industries into globally recognized creative brands.

The very first DVD brings you 8 of the best NZ short films from the last two years and includes a raft of acclaimed directors including Taika Waititi's Academy Award nominated short film, Two Cars, One Night, James Cunningham and Robert Sarkies. We've also compiled 9 of LOOP's favourite NZ music videos with featured artists including Olmecha Supreme (winner of this year's Handle the Jandal music video award) Anika Moa, and 50Hz featuring Ladi6 to name a few…

The CD contains 18 tracks including gems from Verse Two, Fat Freddy's Drop, Confucius and more.

Track Listing:

Disc 1:
  1. 50Hz - Seek Know More (Xantone Blacq's Golden Ladder remix)
  2. Tubbs- Five Day Night (Fat Freddy's Drop remake)
  3. Verse Two - Gold
  4. Confucius feat. Sheelahroc - Back to the Basix
  5. Turtle Bay Country Club feat. Onejiru - Silicon Dub
  6. Bevan Smith feat. Matthew Mitchell - The Green Green Grass Of Home
  7. Carl Hancock Rux - Lamentations (You, Son)
  8. Doctor L feat. Clip Payne - The Def Song
  9. Flash Harry - Something Back
  10. Conray - Hello
  11. Phelps & Munro - Horse Winning Without Rider
  12. Farmer Pimp - Good Thing
  13. Age Pryor - Curious Boy
  14. One Million Dollars - Get Off
  15. The Black Seeds - Little Atoms (DJ Vee remix)
  16. Mu feat. MC Antsman - A Solo Adventurer (Transmit soundtrack)
  17. Karanga Voices - Winston McCarthy
  18. The Upbeats - Psyesta
Release date Australia
January 1st, 2012
Loop Records
Number of Discs
Box Dimensions (mm)
Product ID

Customer reviews

Nobody has reviewed this product yet. You could be the first!

Write a Review

Marketplace listings

There are no Marketplace listings available for this product currently.

Sell Yours Here

Help & options

  • If you think we've made a mistake or omitted details, please send us your feedback. Send Feedback
  • If you have a question or problem with this product, visit our Help section. Get Help
  • Seen a lower price for this product elsewhere? We'll do our best to beat it. Request a better price
Filed under...