R&B & Hip Hop Albums:

Love Always



Customer rating

Click to share your rating 0 ratings (0.0/5.0 average) Thanks for your vote!

Share this product

Sorry, this product is not currently available to order


K-Ci & JoJo: K-Ci Hailey, JoJo Hailey (vocals).

Personnel includes: Laney Stewart, Rory Bennett (various instruments); Garth Gayle, Robbie Nevil, Anas Allaf, Ed "Tree" Moore, Reggie Griffith (guitar); Endre Granat, Juliann French, Charlie Bisharat, Ken Yerke (violin); Mimi Granat, Kizi Pitfika, Raymon Tischer, Robert Becker (viola); Steve Richards, Richard Adcock, Paula Hochhalter (cello); Jon-John (piano, drums); Genard Parker (keyboards, drums); Bradley Spalter, Jorge "G. Man" Corante (keyboards, programming); Andrew Braxton, James Mtume, Dunn Pearson (keyboards); Basil Fearington, Reggie Hamilton (bass); Fred Rosser, Jim Mussien (drums); Sheila E. (percussion); Makeda Davis, Emanuel Officer (background vocals).

Producers include: Rory Bennett, Mtume, Jorge "G. Man" Corante, JoJo Hailey, Mike Smoov.

Engineers include: Mike Smoov, Jimi Randolph, Derrick Garrett, Thom Cadley, Mikael Ifverson.

"All My Life" was nominated for a 1999 Grammy for Best R&B Performance By A Duo Or Group With Vocal and Best R&B Song.

This Australian pressing includes a bonus CD.

While this dynamic, Jodeci-originated R&B duo have made their reputation as kings of sensual, even erotic, R&B, leaving no doubt as to the main topic on their collective mind, LOVE ALWAYS finds them pulling back the hedonistic reins a bit. The approach here is much more subtle, and at the same time, more romantic. In sharp contrast to their hardcore days of yore, there's an almost spiritual quality that comes through here, and the music is the richer for it. Naturally, the Hailey Brothers still possess the same authoritative vocal style that made them such an R&B sensation in the first place. Think of LOVE ALWAYS then as not a retreat from their previous work, but a refinement.

What the critics say...

Vibe (8/97, p.144) - "...K-Ci and JoJo Hailey have always been on soul's cutting edge....Working with a crew of relatively unknown producers, the Haileys have discovered some masterful talents for LOVE ALWAYS..."
Rap Pages (8/97, p.88) - "...On this venture, the Hailey siblings render more of their soulful, southern Baptist, impassioned vocals, which is bound to inspire some hand-clapping, foot-stamping and heart-stirring..."

Track Listing:

Disc 1:
  1. HBI
  2. Last Night's Letter
  3. Baby Come Back
  4. Just For Your Love
  5. Now And Forever
  6. Don't Rush(Take Love Slowly)
  7. Love Ballad
  8. How Many Times (Will You Let Him Break Your Heart)
  9. All My Life
  10. How Could You - (bonus track)
  11. How Could You - (international edit)
  12. How Could You - (Pop Mix)
  13. Last Night's Letter - (So So Def Remix)
  14. All My Life - (wedding remix)
  15. All My Life - (Curtis Moore Mix)
  16. You Bring Me Up - (Midnight Mix)
  17. You Bring Me Up
  18. Still Waiting
Release date Australia
January 1st, 2007
MCA Records (Australia)
Number of Discs
Product ID

Customer reviews

Nobody has reviewed this product yet. You could be the first!

Write a Review

Marketplace listings

There are no Marketplace listings available for this product currently.
Already own it? Create a free listing and pay just 9% commission when it sells!

Sell Yours Here

Help & options

  • If you think we've made a mistake or omitted details, please send us your feedback. Send Feedback
  • If you have a question or problem with this product, visit our Help section. Get Help
Filed under...