Fiction Books:

Love and a Promise

Sorry, this product is not currently available to order

Here are some other products you might consider...

Love and a Promise

A heartrending saga of family, duty and a terrible choice

Format

Paperback / softback

Customer rating

Click to share your rating 0 ratings (0.0/5.0 average) Thanks for your vote!

Share this product

Love and a Promise by Lyn Andrews
Unavailable
Sorry, this product is not currently available to order

Description

LOVE AND A PROMISE - a heartrending Liverpool saga from bestselling author Lyn Andrews. Perfect for fans of Donna Douglas and Kate Thompson. Maddy Kiernan knows her situation is desperate. With her parents dead, her brother Thomas is left as guardian to Maddy and her sister Carmel. But Thomas has plans that don't include his sisters and his reckless ambition could put all their futures at risk. Sharp-witted and strong-willed, Maddy knows it is she who must assume responsibility for the fragile young Carmel. When Thomas deserts Ireland for Liverpool, Maddy realises she has little option but to follow. Within days the girls are destitute, their precious savings gone. Even when Maddy finds a position with an elderly widow, Thomas's aspirations threaten their security. And then Maddy is faced with a terrible choice - between love and a promise...

Author Biography

Lyn Andrews was born and raised in Liverpool. She is the author of many novels, one of which was shortlisted for Romantic Novelists' Association Award; her last few novels have all been Sunday Times Top Ten bestsellers.
Release date Australia
September 2nd, 2002
Author
Country of Publication
United Kingdom
Imprint
Headline Book Publishing
Pages
448
Dimensions
117x177x28
ISBN-13
9780747267102
Product ID
1714575

Customer reviews

Nobody has reviewed this product yet. You could be the first!

Write a Review

Marketplace listings

There are no Marketplace listings available for this product currently.
Already own it? Create a free listing and pay just 9% commission when it sells!

Sell Yours Here

Help & options

  • If you think we've made a mistake or omitted details, please send us your feedback. Send Feedback
  • If you have a question or problem with this product, visit our Help section. Get Help
Filed under...