World & International Albums:

Love & Disrespect



Customer rating

Click to share your rating 1 rating (5.0/5.0 average) Thanks for your vote!

Share this product

Sorry, this product is no longer available to order


Debut album featuring the fantastic "Fast Times In Tahoe", "Every Day's A Saturday" and "Nirvana" singles.

Elemeno P make pop music that bangs, guitar power pop with big choruses that is an invitation to a party next to a pool with lots of girlies, where the summer is endless and school or work is but a distant memory. Choice.

Dave Gibson (vocalist/songwriter) describes the band as "We’re just happy people" and Dave is indeed a person full of the jollification that life can bring. But don’t let that cloud your perspective, he has a solid background in musical performance. Playing in a variety of acts: Queen City Big Band, hardcore band Nickel and in 1998 toured Eastern Europe in a band called Elephant, where he broke his back, the fun has to stop sometimes. He’s also somewhat of a of a media veteran, having appeared in numerous commercials and featuring in the film 'The Locals' and also a stint as a radio DJ. Surprisingly finding time to complete a commerce degree, he’s a man who knows what to do and how to do it.

His Glenfield homeboy, Justyn Pilbrow (guitar/songwriter) provides the raunchy riffs that slice like one of Chef Tony’s multi-tasking knives, learnt by a studious listen to Metallica as a youth. They first collaborated on something called 'My Rhymes are like Butter' a "piss take" of sorts. But this shows an appreciation of all music, Dave loves his funky stuff (he started of as a drummer) and Justyn not only makes music for TVNZ shows, but is the bass player for jazzy bohemians Relaxomatic Project.

Track Listing:

Disc 1:
  1. Nirvana
  2. Verona
  3. Goodbye
  4. Urban Getaway
  5. Bring On The Benjamins
  6. Fast Times In Tahoe
  7. Claim To Fame
  8. I Don't Know
  9. Hold On
  10. Fight For You
  11. Everyday's A Saturday
  12. Weed Out
Release date Australia
July 4th, 2003
Universal Music
Number of Discs
Product ID

Customer reviews

5.0 out of 5 stars Based on 1 Customer Ratings

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star

Nobody has reviewed this product yet. You could be the first!

Write a Review

Marketplace listings

There are no Marketplace listings available for this product currently.
Already own it? Create a free listing and pay just 9% commission when it sells!

Sell Yours Here

Help & options

  • If you think we've made a mistake or omitted details, please send us your feedback. Send Feedback
  • If you have a question or problem with this product, visit our Help section. Get Help
Filed under...