Rock Albums:

Lupe Fiasco's The Cool

Sorry, this product is not currently available to order

Here are some other products you might consider...

Lupe Fiasco's The Cool



Customer rating

Click to share your rating 4 ratings (4.8/5.0 average) Thanks for your vote!

Share this product

Lupe Fiasco's The Cool by Lupe Fiasco
Sorry, this product is not currently available to order


Released to extensive critical lauding and media embrace in September of 2006, Lupe Fiasco’s Food & Liquor (executive produced by good friend, and one-time mentor, Jay-Z) set the stage and featured the singles ‘Kick Push’, ‘Daydreamin’ and ‘I Gotcha’.

Lupe also landed a remarkable three Grammy nominations – including Best Rap Album, and Best Rap Solo Performance and Best Rap Song for “Kick Push.”

Now Fiasco has returned with his second offering, Lupe Fiasco’s The Cool. A largely conceptual tour -de-force, the album’s title is inspired by a standout track from Fiasco’s debut, a hustler-turned-zombie epic also called “The Cool.”

This time around, Fiasco introduces three new characters – Michael Young History (The Cool before his death), The Game (a male personification of a hustler’s damaging influences), and The Streets (a female embodiment of an urban area’s corrupt allure).

Primarily produced by Soundtrakk, ‘The Cool’ also features contributions from a diverse array of atypical instrumentalists including Fall Out Boy’s Patrick Stump, Mike Shinoda, The Neptunes, UNKLE & Snoop Dogg.

Track Listing:

Disc 1:
  1. Baba Says Cool For Thought
  2. Free Chilly (feat. Sarah Green and GemStones) (Interlude)
  3. Go Go Gadget Flow
  4. The Coolest
  5. Superstar (featuring Matthew Santos)
  6. Paris, Tokyo
  7. Hi-Definitions (feat. Snoop Dogg and Pooh Bear)
  8. Gold Watch
  9. Hip-Hop Saved My Life (feat. Nikki Jean)
  10. Intruder Alert (feat. Sarah Green)
  11. Streets On Fire
  12. Little Weapon (feat. Bishop G and Nikki Jean)
  13. Gotta Eat
  14. Dumb It Down (feat. GemStones and Graham Burris)
  15. Hello/Goodbye [Uncool] (feat. Unkle)
  16. The Die (feat. GemStones)
  17. Put You On Game
  18. Fighters (feat. Matthew Santos)
  19. Go Baby (feat GemStones)
Release date Australia
December 20th, 2007
Number of Discs
Box Dimensions (mm)
Product ID

Customer reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars Based on 4 Customer Ratings

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star

Nobody has reviewed this product yet. You could be the first!

Write a Review

Marketplace listings

There are no Marketplace listings available for this product currently.
Already own it? Create a free listing and pay just 9% commission when it sells!

Sell Yours Here

Help & options

  • If you think we've made a mistake or omitted details, please send us your feedback. Send Feedback
  • If you have a question or problem with this product, visit our Help section. Get Help
Filed under...