Easy Listening & Folk Albums:

Make The Party Last



Customer rating

Click to share your rating 0 ratings (0.0/5.0 average) Thanks for your vote!

Share this product

Sorry, this product is no longer available to order


MAKE THE PARTY LAST compiles 25 of the biggest recordings by German bandleader James Last, whose trademark was adapting pop hits such as "Cracklin' Rosie" or "Song Sung Blue" into orchestral jazz recordings.

Track Listing:

Disc 1:
  1. (A) Cracklin' Rosie (B) Rose Garden
  2. Knock Three Times
  3. Banks Of The Ohio
  4. Song Sung Blue
  5. Tie A Yellow Ribbon Round The Ole Oak Tree
  6. Summer Knows, The (Theme From "The Summer Of '42")
  7. (They Long To Be) Close To You
  8. (A) Soley Soley (B) Is This The Way To Amarillo
  9. (A) You Are The Sunshine Of My Life (B) Never Can Say Goodby
  10. La Bamba
  11. Hava Nagila
  12. (A) Pushbike Song (B) What Have They Done To My Song, Ma
  13. Joy To The World
  14. What Now My Love
  15. I Don't Know How To Love Him
  16. (A) In The Summertime (B) Goodbye Sam, Hello Samantha
  17. I Hear You Knocking
  18. (A) Rock Around The Clock (B) See You Later, Alligator (C)..
Release date Australia
August 9th, 1999
Phantom (Australia)
Number of Discs
Product ID

Customer reviews

Nobody has reviewed this product yet. You could be the first!

Write a Review

Marketplace listings

There are no Marketplace listings available for this product currently.
Already own it? Create a free listing and pay just 9% commission when it sells!

Sell Yours Here

Help & options

  • If you think we've made a mistake or omitted details, please send us your feedback. Send Feedback
  • If you have a question or problem with this product, visit our Help section. Get Help
Filed under...