Non-Fiction Books:

Medicine Rock Reflections

Format

Paperback

Customer rating

Click to share your rating 0 ratings (0.0/5.0 average) Thanks for your vote!

Share this product

Medicine Rock Reflections by Kyle Gardner
29% off
$21.99 was $30.99
or 4 payments of $5.50 with Learn more
In stock with supplier

The item is brand new and in-stock in with one of our preferred suppliers. The item will ship from the Mighty Ape warehouse within the timeframe shown below.

Usually ships within 3-4 weeks

Availability

Delivering to:

Estimated arrival:

  • Around 23-29 August using Express Delivery
    Mighty Ape can deliver this product within 1-2 business days (usually overnight) to urban centres across Australia, and some remote areas. Learn more
  • Around 24-31 August using standard courier delivery

Description

The emergence and manifestation of consciousness. In the late 1960s my parents purchased land northwest of Ft. Collins, Colorado. We named it Medicine Rock. I was not born there, but Medicine Rock was a birthplace for me; it was the beginning of consciousness and a place that continues to be vital for my becoming. The reflections of Medicine Rock presented here are like spring waters finally percolating through layers of rock and earth to reach the surface. Medicine Rock was a place where exposure to the elements shaped my inner landscapes to be attuned to the vital spiritual energy inherent in the natural world and to feel a deep connection with it. The place didn't just grow on me; it grew in me. There was an unmistakable feeling of being a part of the greater whole that was instilled in me at a young age, the roots of which continue to grow deeper in my consciousness with each passing year. Will I ever get back to Medicine Rock? The manifestation of the life force I became aware of there is just as profound today, and I return to Medicine Rock each time I am out in the wilds. In the tradition of Thoreau's Walden, Gardner's Medicine Rock Reflections focuses on a treasured location, treating it lovingly while paying special attention to interactions between humans and the land. Paul W. Rea, author of Canyon Interludes
Release date Australia
June 26th, 2007
Author
Pages
248
Country of Publication
United States
Imprint
Outskirts Press
Dimensions
216x140x14
ISBN-13
9781432705541
Product ID
1904610

Customer reviews

Nobody has reviewed this product yet. You could be the first!

Write a Review

Marketplace listings

There are no Marketplace listings available for this product currently.
Already own it? Create a free listing and pay just 9% commission when it sells!

Sell Yours Here

Help & options

  • If you think we've made a mistake or omitted details, please send us your feedback. Send Feedback
  • If you have a question or problem with this product, visit our Help section. Get Help
  • Seen a lower price for this product elsewhere? We'll do our best to beat it. Request a better price
Filed under...