Crime & Mystery Books:

Misleading Ladies

Format

Paperback

Customer rating

Click to share your rating 0 ratings (0.0/5.0 average) Thanks for your vote!

Share this product

Misleading Ladies by Cynthia Smith, SRN
Unavailable
Sorry, this product is not currently available to order

Description

"Fast . . . clever . . . charming."--"Publishers Weekly"

"Cool, sardonic, and unflappable Emma Rhodes sparkles diamond bright in Smith's clever, twisty tales. This highly original series has panache."--Carolyn Hart

"Wonderful! . . . Encore!"--Kerry Greenwood

"Brash, beautiful and smart as hell, Smith's heroine will hook you from page one."--Leann Sweeney

Back in print, the third Emma Rhodes "Private Resolver" novel.

Private Resolver Emma Rhodes is used to getting her way. She's smart. She's beautiful. And with a 100 percent success rate, it means she handpicks any case she wants. But when Emma boards the train to Hastings, all she wants is a little R&R. Until she meets Juliet Bishop, a baronet's daughter with a story too good to resist . . .

Juliet is getting a divorce. She's madly in love with her husband, but his jealousy is just too much to bear. Now Emma is out to reunite the two lovebirds. While she's searching for answers, Emma finds he's been dumped twice before. What's more, both of the women have been set up with generous trust funds--by their ex! Now, someone seems to want the two dead. And what used to be an open-and-shut case of love has turned into a full-fledged murder mystery.

These high-society mysteries are sure to appeal to fans of Nancy Martin, Marne Davis Kellogg, Kerry Greenwood, and Jane Stanton Hitchcock.

Cynthia Smith is the author of five Emma Rhodes novels, all of which Busted Flush Press will reprint. She lives in Florida.

Author Biography

Cynthia Smith was the author of best-selling non-fiction books until she turned to crime. Her Emma Rhodes mysteries were acclaimed by critics and mystery fans.

Release date Australia
June 1st, 2010
Country of Publication
United States
Imprint
Busted Flush Press
Pages
216
Dimensions
130x201x15
ISBN-13
9781935415046
Product ID
3814294

Customer reviews

Nobody has reviewed this product yet. You could be the first!

Write a Review

Marketplace listings

There are no Marketplace listings available for this product currently.
Already own it? Create a free listing and pay just 9% commission when it sells!

Sell Yours Here

Help & options

  • If you think we've made a mistake or omitted details, please send us your feedback. Send Feedback
  • If you have a question or problem with this product, visit our Help section. Get Help
Filed under...