Motown 50




Customer rating

(2 ratings) Thanks for your vote!

Share this product

Sorry, this product is not currently available to order.


Universal Music is celebrating the 50th anniversary of America's greatest record label and global music icon: MOTOWN.

The Motown Sound went worldwide in the '60s, and that sound still resonates today. With more than 180 #1 songs and counting, Motown hits continue to appear in commercials, TV and movies, and remain an influence on today's biggest pop and R&B stars.

Whether it's the iconic 'I Want You Back' from the most famous brothers in the world the Jackson 5, the song that melts every girls heart 'My Girl' from the Temptations or the unmistakeable vocals of Marvin Gaye on 'Let's Get It On' the 3 Disc compilation marks the 50th anniversary of arguably the most influential record label ever and celebrates its enduring popularity across the planet.

Track Listing:

Disc 1:
  1. Marvin Gaye - I Heard It Through The Grapevine
  2. Martha Reeves & The Vandellas - Dancing In The Street
  3. The Supremes - Baby Love
  4. Four Tops - I Can't Help Myself (Sugar Pie, Honey Bunch)
  5. The Velvelettes - Needle In A Haystack
  6. The Temptations - Get Ready
  7. The Supremes - You Can't Hurry Love
  8. The Elgins - Heaven Must Have Sent You
  9. Martha Reeves & The Vandellas - Nowhere To Run
  10. Martha Reeves & The Vandellas - Jimmy Mack
  11. The Isley Brothers - This Old Heart Of Mine (Is Weak For You)
  12. Smokey Robinson & The Miracles - The Tears Of A Clown
  13. Jackson 5 - ABC
  14. Marvin Gaye & Kim Weston - It Takes Two
  15. Mary Wells - My Guy
  16. The Contours - Do You Love Me
  17. Frank Wilson - Do I Love You (Indeed I Do)
  18. R. Dean Taylor - There's A Ghost In My House
  19. The Supremes - Stop! In The Name Of Love
  20. Jr. Walker & The All Stars - Shotgun
  21. Stevie Wonder - Signed, Sealed, Delivered (I'm Yours)
  22. Jackson 5 - I Want You Back
  23. Diana Ross & Marvin Gaye - You Are Everything
  24. Diana Ross - Ain't No Mountain High Enough
Disc 2:
  1. Stevie Wonder - Superstition
  2. The Temptations - Papa Was A Rollin' Stone
  3. Marvin Gaye - What's Going On
  4. Commodores - Brick House
  5. Edwin Starr - War
  6. The Temptations - My Girl
  7. Smokey Robinson & The Miracles - The Tracks Of My Tears
  8. Lionel Richie & Diana Ross - Endless Love
  9. Commodores - Easy
  10. Diana Ross & The Supremes - Reflections
  11. Four Tops - Reach Out, I'll Be There
  12. Marvin Gaye - Let's Get It On
  13. Jimmy Ruffin - What Becomes Of The Brokenhearted
  14. Michael Jackson - Got To Be There
  15. Smokey Robinson - Being With You
  16. Diana Ross - I'm Still Waiting
  17. Stevie Wonder - Sir Duke
  18. The Miracles- Love Machine
  19. Lionel Richie - All Night Long (All Night)
  20. Diana Ross - Love Hangover
Disc 3:
  1. Stevie Wonder - Masterblaster
  2. Commodores - Nightshift
  3. Diana Ross - Upside Down
  4. Rick James - Super Freak
  5. The Temptations - Treat Her Like A Lady
  6. Lionel Richie - My Destiny
  7. Stevie Wonder - Light My Fire
  8. Four Tops - Everybody's Talking
  9. Rare Earth - Get Ready
  10. Kim Weston & Marvin Gaye - Let's Do It (Let's Fall In Love)
  11. Martha Reeves & The Vandellas - I Say A Little Prayer
  12. Smokey Robinson & The Miracles - Wichita Lineman
  13. Thelma Houston - Jumpin' Jack Flash
  14. The Temptations - The First Time Ever I Saw Your Face
  15. The Supremes - Come Together
  16. David Ruffin - Put A Little Love In Your Heart
  17. Michael Jackson - You've Got A Friend
Release date Australia
January 19th, 2009
Universal Music
Number of Discs
Product ID

Customer reviews

Nobody has reviewed this product yet. You could be the first!

Write a Review

Marketplace listings

There are no Marketplace listings available for this product currently.

Sell Yours Here

Help & options

  • If you think we've made a mistake or omitted details, please send us your feedback. Send Feedback
  • If you have a question or problem with this product, visit our Help section. Get Help
  • Seen a lower price for this product elsewhere? We'll do our best to beat it. Request a better price
Filed under...