Blues & Gospel:

Muddy Waters: Live At The Chicago Fest

Click to share your rating 1 rating (4.0/5.0 average) Thanks for your vote!
Parental Guidance

Parental Guidance

Parental guidance is recommended for younger viewers.

Muddy Waters: Live At The Chicago Fest on DVD
Sorry, this product is not currently available to order


McKinley Morganfield better known as Muddy "Mississippi" Waters is the father of Chicago Blues. This live concert was recorded on 3rd August 1981 and would be Muddy's last television performance. Coming out to play with the great man were his friends and collaborators Johnny Winter, Willie Dixon, Big Twist, Eddie Clearwater, Buddy Guy, Junior Wells & Bobby Blue Bland.

Muddy performs his greatest hits including Baby, Please Don't Go, Mannish Boy, I'm a King Bee, Walking Through The Park (with Johnny Winter), Trouble No More, She's 19 Years Old, They Call Me Muddy Waters and Got My Mojo Working.

1. Mannish Baby (Morganfield)
2. Oh, Baby You Don't Have To Go (Jimmy Reed)
3. Baby Please Don't Go (Morganfield)
4. I'm A King Bee (Slim Harpo)
5. Trouble No More (Morganfield)
6. They Call Me Muddy Waters (Morganfield)
7. Walking Through the Park [Vocals - Muddy Waters / Johnny Winter] (Morganfield)
8. Going Down Slow [Johnny Winter] (Elmore James)
9. She's Only Nineteen Years Old [Black & White] (Morganfield)
10. Love Her With a Feeling [Vocals - Johnny Winter]
11. Have You Ever Been Mistreated [Vocals - Mighty Joe Young / Larry "The Twist" Nolan]
12. Got My Mojo Working (Traditional Blues)
Re-released on
January 1st, 2007
Movie Format
DVD Region
  • Region 4
Length (Minutes)
Supported Audio
  • Dolby Digital Surround 5.1
Original Release Year
Product ID

Customer reviews

4.0 out of 5 stars Based on 1 Customer Ratings

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star

Nobody has reviewed this product yet. You could be the first!

Write a Review

Marketplace listings

There are no Marketplace listings available for this product currently.
Already own it? Create a free listing and pay just 9% commission when it sells!

Sell Yours Here

Help & options

Filed under...