Compilation & Soundtrack Albums:


Sorry, this product is not currently available to order

Here are some other products you might consider...




Customer rating

Click to share your rating 0 ratings (0.0/5.0 average) Thanks for your vote!

Share this product

Sorry, this product is not currently available to order


Composer: John Williams .

Recording information: 2005.

Easily one of John Williams's finest film scores of the early 21st century, this album finds the prolific composer offering up appropriately moody orchestral pieces for Steven Spielberg's acclaimed drama, MUNICH, which is based on events following the massacre of Israeli Olympic athletes in 1972. From the mournful "Munich 1972" to the tense "Letter Bombs" to the pensive "Avner's Theme" to the gentle "End Credits," Williams's string-driven music effectively conveys the dramatic ebb and flow of Spielberg's masterly movie.

Track Listing:

Disc 1:
  1. Munich 1972
  2. Attack At Olympic Village, The
  3. Hatikvah (The Hope)
  4. Remembering Munich
  5. Letter Bombs
  6. Prayer For Peace, A
  7. Bearing The Burden
  8. Avner & Daphna
  9. Tarmac At Munich, The
  10. Avner's Theme
  11. Stalking Carl
  12. Bonding
  13. Encounter In London / Bomb Malfunctions
  14. Discovering Hans
  15. Raid In Tarifa, The
  16. Thoughts Of Home
  17. Hiding The Family
  18. End Credits
Release date Australia
January 1st, 2007
Decca (USA)
Number of Discs
Product ID

Customer reviews

Nobody has reviewed this product yet. You could be the first!

Write a Review

Marketplace listings

There are no Marketplace listings available for this product currently.
Already own it? Create a free listing and pay just 9% commission when it sells!

Sell Yours Here

Help & options

  • If you think we've made a mistake or omitted details, please send us your feedback. Send Feedback
  • If you have a question or problem with this product, visit our Help section. Get Help
Filed under...