R&B & Hip Hop Albums:

Murphy's Law



Customer rating

Click to share your rating 0 ratings (0.0/5.0 average) Thanks for your vote!

Share this product

Sorry, this product is not currently available to order


Personnel includes: Murphy Lee, Jazze Pha, Sleepy Brown, Nelly, Ali, Kyjuan, Roscoe, Cardan, Lil Jon, Lil' Wayne, Jermaine Dupri, King Jacob, The Professor, Avery Storm, Seven, Zee, P. Diddy, Toya.

Producers includes: Jason "Jay E" Epperson, City Spud, Mannie Fresh, Jazze Pha, Murphy Lee.

CD contains 2 bonus tracks.

Murphy Lee of St. Lunatics had the ultimate hip-hop coming-out party on the featured track of the highly anticipated 2003 soundtrack to BAD BOYS II, trading rhymes (and even granted equal billing) with two of the most prominent rap luminaries of the past decade, Nelly & P. Diddy. The infectious "Shake Ya Tailfeather" shot to number one, and following its success comes Murphy's debut solo set, MURPHY'S LAW, a lively collection of lyrical acrobatics about women, cars, and new slang set to intense, dance-floor-ready beats.

Lee's certainly about inclusion, and MURPHY'S LAW is a continual party with guests stopping by from all over; the best gathering shows up on the pounding, rock-inflected "This Goes Out" with Nelly, Lil' Wayne, Lil Jon, and many others celebrating hip-hop from various corners of the country. And Lee's subtle country drawl plays well with others as it preaches of an inviting rap world. Even when he claims to eschew hooks--which he and Jermaine Dupri do on "Wat Da Hook Gon Be"--a hook somehow wends its way to the top. MURPHY'S LAW is about just that--constantly catchy and consistently engaging, a satisfying debut from a member of hip-hop's hottest groups.

Track Listing:

Disc 1:
  1. Be Myself (Intro) - (studio)
  2. Don't Blow It - (studio)
  3. Hold Up - (studio)
  4. Granpa Gametight - (studio)
  5. Luv Me Baby - (studio)
  6. Murphy's Law - (studio)
  7. Cool Wit It - (studio)
  8. This Goes Out - (studio)
  9. Wat Da Hook Gon Be - (studio)
  10. S X-Treme - (studio)
  11. How Many Kids You Got - (studio)
  12. I Better Go - (studio)
  13. Red Hot Riplets - (studio)
  14. Regular Guy - (studio)
  15. Gods Don't Chill - (studio)
  16. Murhphy Lee - (studio)
  17. Head For A Midget - (studio)
  18. Shake Ya Tailfeather - (studio)
  19. Same Ol' Dirty - (studio)
  20. Grown Ass Man (bonus track) - (studio)
  21. Jungle Gym (bonus track) - (studio)
Release date Australia
October 13th, 2003
Universal Records (UK)
Number of Discs
Product ID

Customer reviews

Nobody has reviewed this product yet. You could be the first!

Write a Review

Marketplace listings

There are no Marketplace listings available for this product currently.
Already own it? Create a free listing and pay just 9% commission when it sells!

Sell Yours Here

Help & options

  • If you think we've made a mistake or omitted details, please send us your feedback. Send Feedback
  • If you have a question or problem with this product, visit our Help section. Get Help
Filed under...