Fiction Books:

My Best Friend's Life

Sorry, this product is not currently available to order

Here are some other products you might consider...

My Best Friend's Life

Format

Paperback / softback

Customer rating

Click to share your rating 0 ratings (0.0/5.0 average) Thanks for your vote!

Share this product

My Best Friend's Life by Shari Low
Unavailable
Sorry, this product is not currently available to order

Description

Want what she's got? Think again... A high-concept and heartwarming romantic comedy for everyone who's ever fancied swapping lives. A more unlikely pairing you'd struggle to find, but Roxy Galloway and Ginny Wallis have been there for each other ever since they were five years old and Roxy beat up Kevin Smith for putting gum in Ginny's hair. Even though Roxy is now living the high life in London and Ginny is still at home in sleepy Farnham Hills, the bond is as deep as it ever was. But after her latest romantic disaster, Roxy decides she needs a city de-tox - no more London, no more reception work at high-class brothel The Seismic Lounge (guaranteed to make the earth move) and definitely no more men. Ginny's so far in a rut she needs a pair of Roxy's thigh-high boots to clamber out. Dating Andrew for 12 long years and stamping books at the local library, she's craving a walk on the wild side. So they swap lives. For Ginny, it's a whirl of champagne and parties in the lap of luxury. For Roxy, it's a case of terminal boredom in the local pub. But the strangest things can happen in the most unlikely of places... The perfect summer read to take with you on holiday or out into the sunshine. For fans of Debbie Johnson, Katie Fforde and The Note.

Author Biography

For much of Shari's working life she was a nightclub manager, standing on club doors arguing with crazy drunk people in Glasgow and Shanghai. She also ran a leisure complex in Hong Kong, a position that, given her ample curves, made her the fattest health club manager in South East Asia. However, one March day in 2000, she got her first book deal. Ten minutes later she discovered that she was pregnant. Two children, stretch marks and oh-my-God-the-cellulite later, Shari now spends her days writing books, screenplays and two weekly columns for the Daily Record. It's great! but she does miss the crazy drunk people!
Release date Australia
March 3rd, 2008
Author
Country of Publication
United Kingdom
Imprint
AVON, a division of HarperCollins Publishers Ltd
Pages
438
Dimensions
111x178x28
ISBN-13
9781847560124
Product ID
3498754

Customer reviews

Nobody has reviewed this product yet. You could be the first!

Write a Review

Marketplace listings

There are no Marketplace listings available for this product currently.
Already own it? Create a free listing and pay just 9% commission when it sells!

Sell Yours Here

Help & options

  • If you think we've made a mistake or omitted details, please send us your feedback. Send Feedback
  • If you have a question or problem with this product, visit our Help section. Get Help
Filed under...