Fiction Books:

Mythos: The Illustrated Edition

Click to share your rating 0 ratings (0.0/5.0 average) Thanks for your vote!

Format:

Hardback
$107.99 was $128.99
Releases

Pre-order to reserve stock from our first shipment. Your credit card will not be charged until your order is ready to ship.

Available for pre-order now

Buy Now, Pay Later with:

4 payments of $27.00 with Afterpay Learn more

Pre-order Price Guarantee

If you pre-order an item and the price drops before the release date, you'll pay the lowest price. This happens automatically when you pre-order and pay by credit card.

If paying by PayPal, Afterpay, Zip or internet banking, and the price drops after you have paid, you can ask for the difference to be refunded.

If Mighty Ape's price changes before release, you'll pay the lowest price.

Availability

This product will be released on

Delivering to:

It should arrive:

  • 10-17 September using International Courier

Description

Stephen Fry's beloved retelling of the Greek myths, now presented in a deluxe edition with stunning original illustrations. Rediscover the thrills, grandeur, and unabashed fun of these timeless tales, from the majestic heights of Mount Olympus to the eerie depths of the Underworld and from Eros and Psyche's against-all-odds romance to Prometheus's gift of fire to mankind. Fry draws out the humor and pathos in each story and reveals its deep resonance with our own lives without losing any of its original wonder. Featuring vibrant artwork throughout, this collectible volume comes complete with a textured cover and dyed page edges. Explore the captivating world of monsters and gods, of magic and mayhem, with a brilliant storyteller as your guide. BELOVED AUTHOR: Stephen Fry is an icon whose signature wit and mellifluous style make this retelling utterly unique. Readers love hearing his interpretations, whether they are familiar with the original Greek myths or not. COLLECTIBLE EDITION: Fry's series of retellings--Mythos, Heroes, and Troy--are international bestsellers. Now, fans can complete their collection and revisit the beloved first book with this gorgeous, illustrated edition. GIFT FOR MYTHOLOGY FANS: With a sleek contemporary design and full-color original artwork throughout, this deluxe volume makes a superb present for anyone interested in mythology, Greek history, or the classics. Perfect for Fans of Stephen Fry and the Mythos series who want a complete collection Mythology and history buffs Collectors of illustrated classics Gift-givers looking for a deluxe holiday present for a classics lover Fans of Neil Gaiman's Norse Mythology, Madeline Miller's Circe and Song of Achilles, and Edith Hamilton's Mythology: Timeless Tales of Gods and Heroes

Author Biography:

Stephen Fry is an award-winning comedian, actor, presenter, and director. He rose to fame alongside Hugh Laurie in A Bit of Fry and Laurie (which he co-wrote with Laurie) and Jeeves and Wooster, and he was unforgettable as General Melchett in Blackadder. He hosted over 180 episodes of QI and has narrated all seven of the Harry Potter novels for the audiobook recordings. He is the bestselling author of the Mythos series, as well as four novels--Revenge, Making History, The Hippopotamus, and The Liar--and three volumes of autobiography--Moab Is My Washpot, The Fry Chronicles, and More Fool Me. Jes�s Sot�s is an artist based in Spain. He has illustrated books, articles, and ad campaigns for clients such as Laurence King Publishing, Penguin Random House, the Boston Globe, Herm�s, and British Airways.
Release date Australia
September 3rd, 2024
Author
Contributor
  • Illustrated by Jes�s Sot�s
Pages
512
Audience
  • General (US: Trade)
Illustrations
Illustrations, unspecified
Dimensions
210x273x40
ISBN-13
9781797231600
Product ID
38557665

Customer previews

Nobody has previewed this product yet. You could be the first!

Write a Preview

Help & options

Filed under...