World & International Albums:

New Zealand: Our Land Our Music Volume 2 (2CD)




Customer rating

Click to share your rating 0 ratings (0.0/5.0 average) Thanks for your vote!

Share this product

Sorry, this product is not currently available to order


This is Volume 2 of the popular ‘New Zealand: Our Land Our Music’ series.

Amongst the 40 tracks of Kiwi music icons there is an excellent selection of Maori artists singing their most well-known songs – includes Daphne Walker, Howard Morrison Quartet, Tim Finn and Herbs, Kiri Te Kanawa, Patea Maori Club, The Consorts (“Maoris On 45”), John Rowles, etc.

Track Listing:

Disc 1:
  1. Aotearoa (The Land of the Long White Cloud) - New Zealand Symphony Orchestra
  2. Sailing Away - All of Us
  3. New Zealand, Kainga Tuturu - Rob Winch
  4. Blue Smoke - John Grenell
  5. Opo the Crazy Dolphin - Pat McMinn
  6. Rememberance - Gil Dech
  7. Damn the Dam - John Hanlon
  8. Haere Mai - Daphne Walker
  9. Tea at te Kuiti - When the Cat's Been Spayed
  10. Rugby Racing and Beer - Rod Derrett
  11. My Old Man's an All Black - Howard Morrison Quartet
  12. The Rugby Deck of Cards - Laurie Dee
  13. I Have Loved me a Man - Alison Durban
  14. Summertime - Dame Kiri Te Kanawa
  15. The Robin's Return - Gil Dech
Release date Australia
November 13th, 1997
Original Release Year
Box Dimensions (mm)
Product ID

Customer reviews

Nobody has reviewed this product yet. You could be the first!

Write a Review

Marketplace listings

There are no Marketplace listings available for this product currently.
Already own it? Create a free listing and pay just 9% commission when it sells!

Sell Yours Here

Help & options

  • If you think we've made a mistake or omitted details, please send us your feedback. Send Feedback
  • If you have a question or problem with this product, visit our Help section. Get Help
Filed under...