R&B & Hip Hop Albums:

Nina Sky



Customer rating

Click to share your rating 0 ratings (0.0/5.0 average) Thanks for your vote!

Share this product

Sorry, this product is not currently available to order


Nina Sky: Nicole Albino (vocals, guitar); Natalie Albino.

Additional personnel: Betty Wright (vocals); Disco D, Anthony Brown (guitar); Andrew Russell, Mark Thevenin, Lionel Birmingham (keyboards); Dwain Jackson, Andy Miccolis (bass guitar); Will Divide, David Parrilla, Elijah Wells (drums); J. Landlord (background vocals); Jabba, DJ Cipha Sounds.

Recording information: Bennett Studios, Englewood, New Jersey; The Booty Barn Studios, Brooklyn, New York.

The intro of Nina Sky's self-titled debut announces twin sisters Natalie and Nicole Albino's lofty intentions to break down boundaries of style, incorporating varied sounds from R&B to reggae to rock. The twosome backs up its boasts with an album's worth of curious, diverse, engaging pop.

NINA SKY opens with the infectious, thumping, dancehall style of the sensuous single "Move Ya Body," a track showcasing the Albino sisters' dulcet, flexible vocals. The duo follows up that dance-club beat by slowing it down a bit on the nimble ode to strong womanhood, "You Deserve," for which they enlist one of the masters of that form, Betty Wright. They also display the ability to play gangsta on the tough-minded "Let It Go." All the songs on Nina Sky's debut were penned or co-penned by the sisters, who show a nascent knack for clever phrases. Perhaps the sky is the limit for this fetching duo.

What the critics say...

Rolling Stone (p.112) - 3 stars out of 5 - "[T]here's enough sturdy R&B and diva sass to keep you listening."
Entertainment Weekly (p.76) - "[T]he spare, deliberately tribal 'Move Ya Body' is just the girls introductory salvo." - Grade: B

Track Listing:

Disc 1:
  1. Nina Sky Is...
  2. Move Ya Body - (featuring Jabba)
  3. You Deserve - (with Betty Wright)
  4. Turnin' Me On
  5. Let It Go
  6. Goodbye - (interlude)
  7. Your Time
  8. Runaway
  9. In A Dream - (remix)
  10. Surely Missed
  11. Temperature's Rising - (prelude)
  12. Temperature's Rising
  13. Holla Back
  14. Faded Memories
Release date Australia
June 29th, 2004
Universal Records (USA)
Number of Discs
Product ID

Customer reviews

Nobody has reviewed this product yet. You could be the first!

Write a Review

Marketplace listings

There are no Marketplace listings available for this product currently.
Already own it? Create a free listing and pay just 9% commission when it sells!

Sell Yours Here

Help & options

  • If you think we've made a mistake or omitted details, please send us your feedback. Send Feedback
  • If you have a question or problem with this product, visit our Help section. Get Help
Filed under...