Compilation & Soundtrack Albums:

No Man's Woman




Customer rating

Click to share your rating 0 ratings (0.0/5.0 average) Thanks for your vote!

Share this product

Sorry, this product is not currently available to order


“I never want to be No Man’s Woman. I only wanna be my own woman,” as Sinead O’Connor says on the song that provides the namesake of this very special compilation tribute to women in voice. Now the men of Australian music stand up to celebrate the history of female musicians who have made the world stage their own.

From Powderfinger’s haunting rendition of Portishead’s ‘Glory Box’, to Tex Perkin’s tongue in cheek version of Helen Reddy’s ‘I Am Woman’ to Expatriate’s dance floor classic of Everything But The Girl’s ‘Missing’ and The Vines pop-perfect surprise hit of The Veronica’s ‘4Eva’, ‘No Man’s Woman’ is truly a special moment in Australian music history.

Track Listing:

Disc 1:
  1. Angus Stone – ‘river’ – Joni Mitchell
  2. Powderfinger – ‘glorybox’ – Portishead
  3. The Vines – ‘4ever’ – The Veronicas
  4. Expatriate – ‘missing’ – Everything But The Girl
  5. Lior – ‘landslide’ – Fleetwood Mac
  6. Bob Evans – ‘car Wheels On A Gravel Road’ – Lucinda Williams
  7. End Of Fashion – ‘hanging On The Telephone’ – Blondie
  8. Dan Kelly – ‘nothing Compares To You’ – Sinead O’connor
  9. Whitley – ‘hyperballad’ – Bjork
  10. Josh Pyke – ‘wuthering Heights’ – Kate Bush
  11. Paul Kelly – To Brign You My Love’ – Pj Harvey
  12. Gyroscope – ‘cannonball’ – The Breeders
  13. Grinspoon – ‘boys In Town’ – Divinyls
  14. Tex Perkins – ‘i Am Woman’ – Helen Reddy
Release date Australia
April 7th, 2008
Universal Music
Number of Discs
Product ID

Customer reviews

Nobody has reviewed this product yet. You could be the first!

Write a Review

Marketplace listings

There are no Marketplace listings available for this product currently.
Already own it? Create a free listing and pay just 9% commission when it sells!

Sell Yours Here

Help & options

  • If you think we've made a mistake or omitted details, please send us your feedback. Send Feedback
  • If you have a question or problem with this product, visit our Help section. Get Help