R&B & Hip Hop Albums:

No More Drama

Sorry, this product is no longer available to order

Here are some other products you might consider...

No More Drama



Customer rating

Click to share your rating 0 ratings (0.0/5.0 average) Thanks for your vote!

Share this product

Sorry, this product is no longer available to order


This version contains a P. Diddy/Mario Winans remix of the song, "No More Drama."

Personnel includes: Mary J. Blige (vocals); Eve, P. Diddy, Pharrell Williams, Lenny Kravitz, Marshane Smith, Ja Rule, Missy "Misdemeanor" Elliot.

Producers include: Bryan Peguero, Chucky Thompson, Dame Grease, Dr. Dre, Floyd Howard.

"He Think I Don't Know" won the 2003 Grammy Award for Best Female R&B Vocal Performance.

From P Diddy to Lenny Kravitz, a plethora of producers and guest stars graces this updated, remix-added version of Mary J. Blige's 2001 NO MORE DRAMA, a situation usually signaling a dearth of creativity on behalf of the featured artist. Fortunately that's not the case here. Blige is fully in control, from a lyrical reworking of the '70s Al Green classic "Simply Beautiful" entitled "PMS," which could well become an anthem for women suffering from those disabling symptoms, to the Dr. Dre-produced "Family Affair," in which this classic R&B singer self-confidently modernizes her image for the J-Lo generation.

"He Think I Don't Know" is vintage Blige, her roots firmly in late-'70s deep soul, while the autobiographical "Where I've Been" features Eve paying homage to a woman who's struggled through poverty and drug addiction and come out the other side a stronger person. This is a masterful effort that finds Mary J. Blige successfully updating her sound while retaining the musical depth that got her where she is today.

What the critics say...

Uncut (11/01, p.102) - 3 1/2 stars out of 5 - "...Her knack for emotional theatre remains just as potent as any other....Unusually engaging..."

Track Listing:

Disc 1:
  1. Love
  2. Family Affair
  3. Steal Away
  4. He Think I Don't Know
  5. PMS
  6. No More Drama
  7. Rainy Dayz - (featuring Ja Rule)
  8. Where I've Been - (featuring Eve)
  9. Beautiful Day
  10. Dance For Me
  11. No More Drama - (P.Diddy/Mario Winans remix, featuring P. Diddy)
  12. Flying Away
  13. Never Been
  14. 2 U
  15. In The Meantime
  16. Forever No More - (poem)
  17. Testimony
Release date Australia
January 29th, 2002
MCA Records (USA)
Number of Discs
Product ID

Customer reviews

Nobody has reviewed this product yet. You could be the first!

Write a Review

Marketplace listings

There are no Marketplace listings available for this product currently.
Already own it? Create a free listing and pay just 9% commission when it sells!

Sell Yours Here

Help & options

  • If you think we've made a mistake or omitted details, please send us your feedback. Send Feedback
  • If you have a question or problem with this product, visit our Help section. Get Help
Filed under...