Rock Albums:

No Security

Sorry, this product is no longer available to order

Here are some other products you might consider...

No Security

Click to share your rating 0 ratings (0.0/5.0 average) Thanks for your vote!


No Security by The Rolling Stones
Sorry, this product is no longer available to order


The Rolling Stones: Mick Jagger (vocals, guitar, harmonica); Keith Richards

(vocals, guitar); Ronnie Wood (guitar); Charlie Watts (drums).

Additional personnel: Dave Matthews, Taj Mahal (vocals); Andy Snitzer (saxophone, keyboards); Joshua Redman, Bobby Keys (saxophone); Kent Smith (trumpet); Michael Davis (trombone); Chuck Leavell (keyboards); Pierre de Beauport (Wurlitzer piano); Darryl Jones (bass); Johnny Starbuck (shaker); Bernard Fowler, Blondie Chaplin (percussion, background vocals); Lisa Fischer, Leah Wood (background vocals).

Engineers include: Ed Cherney, Dave Hewitt, Ulli Poesselt.

Principally recorded live at the Arena Amsterdam, Amsterdam, Holland; River Plate, Buenos Aires, Argentina; TWA Dome, St. Lois, Missouri; Zeppelinfeld, Nuremberg, Germany.

Despite the fact that the tattooed couple on the cover of NO SECURITY are far more threatening than the Rolling Stones sounded in the late '90s, the World's Greatest Rock And Roll Band still manage to put together an interesting clutch of live performances here, with a couple of surprises thrown in for good measure. On their seventh live album, the Stones avoid the standard greatest hits package expected of most bands of their stature and instead go with an interesting mix of newer songs and old favorites.

So you get songs off of 1997's BRIDGES TO BABYLON ("Flip The Switch," "Out Of Control") and 1994's VOODOO LOUNGE ("You Got Me Rocking") as well as 1965's OUT OF OUR HEADS ("The Last Time"). The Stones show off their longevity by having special guests who represent different generations. Thus, you have Taj Mahal playing with them on his "Corinna" 30 years after his appearance in The Rolling Stones Rock 'N' Roll Circus and Dave Matthews joining in on "Memory Motel." The final old-to-new transition comes when young lion Joshua Redman reprises the sax break featured in "Waiting on A Friend" that jazz colossus Sonny Rollins played on the original version.

What the critics say...

Rolling Stone (5/13/99, p.66) - Included in Rolling Stone's "Essential Recordings of the 90's."

Track Listing:

Disc 1:
  1. Intro
  2. You Got Me Rocking
  3. Gimme Shelter
  4. Flip The Switch
  5. Memory Motel
  6. Corinna
  7. Saint Of Me
  8. Waiting On A Friend
  9. Sister Morphine
  10. Live With Me
  11. Respectable
  12. Thief In The Night
  13. Last Time, The
  14. Out Of Control
Release date Australia
November 3rd, 1998
Virgin Records (USA)
Number of Discs
Original Release Year
Product ID

Customer reviews

Nobody has reviewed this product yet. You could be the first!

Write a Review

Marketplace listings

There are no Marketplace listings available for this product currently.
Already own it? Create a free listing and pay just 9% commission when it sells!

Sell Yours Here

Help & options