R&B & Hip Hop Albums:

Norman Jay MBE Presents Good Times: London

Customer rating

Click to share your rating 3 ratings (4.7/5.0 average) Thanks for your vote!

Share this product

Sorry, this product is not currently available to order

Customer reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars Based on 3 Customer Ratings

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
Write a Review
"Great & varied selection"
5 stars"
Purchased on Mighty Ape

If you have any of the other good times selections then you will know what to expect. As always Mr Jay provides a good & varied mix of tunes. Really liked hearing Ella Fitzgerald funkin' it up & some old school hardcore for fun from Origin Unknown. Plenty of soul & disco too. The Politician is another favourite. So if you like your music expansive & eclectic get this.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


This is the 8th in the Good Times series and does Norman prove he knows his stuff time and time again. Certainly one of the most respected DJs there is and if ever there was a DJs deejay, Norman Jay is one; along with his achievements in radio and television broadcasting and innovator of the Good Times Sound System at Notting Hill.

Instead of calling this Vol. 8, Azuli have sensibly gone for the more timeless title of ‘London’. Not that the music is particularly London based but more in the sense of the ‘London Sound’ that Jay has moved dance floors with all over the world from his huge collect of rare groove, soul, disco, jazz , funk, house, hip-hip and reggae.

Track Listing:

Disc 1:
  1. Ella Fitzgerald - Get Ready
  2. Robert Parker - Let’s Go Baby (Where The Action Is)
  3. Origin Unknown - Valley Of The Shadows
  4. Dennis Brown - Some Like It Hot
  5. Chubb Rock - Organizer
  6. SL2 - On A Ragga Tip
  7. Steve Parks - Moving In The Right Direction
  8. Ullanda McCollough - Bad Company
  9. Gloria Jones - Windstorm
  10. The Whispers - A Mother For My Children
  11. High Inergy - Lovin’ Fever
  12. Maynard Ferguson - Invitation
Disc 2:
  1. Jet Tricks - Free
  2. Eamon - Love Them O’s
  3. Breakthrough feat. Bembe Seque - Green Like The Sun
  4. Hypnotic Brass Ensemble - Sankofa
  5. Vivian Green - Keep On Going
  6. Lou Rawls - The Politician
  7. Congress Alley - Congress Alley
  8. Chaka Khan - Love Has Fallen On Me
  9. Dramatics - Get It
  10. Lisa Shaw - All Night High
  11. Bobby 'D’ Ambrosia - Girl You Need A Change Of Mind
  12. Brainstorm - We’re On Our Way Home
Release date Australia
August 11th, 2008
Number of Discs
Product ID

Marketplace listings

There are no Marketplace listings available for this product currently.

Sell Yours Here

Help & options

  • If you think we've made a mistake or omitted details, please send us your feedback. Send Feedback
  • If you have a question or problem with this product, visit our Help section. Get Help
Filed under...