Rock Albums:

Oh No




Customer rating

Click to share your rating 0 ratings (0.0/5.0 average) Thanks for your vote!

Share this product

Sorry, this product is no longer available to order


OK Go: Damian Kulask (vocals, guitar, piano, keyboards, percussion); Andy Ross (vocals, guitar, keyboards); Timothy Nordwind (vocals, bass guitar); Dan Konopka (drums).

Additional personnel: Andrew Duncan (vocals, guitar, piano, keyboards, vibraphone); Filip Runesson (viola); Sven Andresson (saxophone); Pitter Lindgard (trumpet); Jens Lindgard (trombone); Rasmus Kihlberg (drums).

Recording information: Gula Studion, Malmo, Sweden (2005); The Village Recorder, Los Angeles, California.

From the opening blast of "Invincible" to the defeatist strains of "The House Wins," OK Go's second album, OH NO, is a potent dose of pure power-pop. Here the Chicago band is paired with Swedish producer Tore Johansson (Franz Ferdinand, the Cardigans), and the result is unabashedly high-energy rock. The group's Cars influence in still running strong, but OK Go wisely uses that sound as an engine to drive the group further into its own no-frills territory, where catchy choruses abound amidst bold guitar lines and propulsive rhythms. The Franz Ferdinand connection becomes obvious on the slinky "A Million Ways," which is a distant dance-rock cousin to FF's "Take Me Out." Led by vocalist/guitarist Damien Kulash, who often sounds like a more motivated Stephen Malkmus, OK Go knows how to craft immediately catchy tunes, and the record showcases the quartet's hyperactive talents to wonderful effect. For revved-up melodic rock with an edge, you can't go wrong with OH NO.

What the critics say...

Entertainment Weekly (No. 837, pp.79-81) - "...[T]heir sturdy hand-clappers deserve to be recognized for what they are: fresh slices of power-chord sunshine." - Grade: B+

Track Listing:

Disc 1:
  1. Invincible
  2. Do What You Want
  3. Here It Goes Again
  4. Good Idea At The Time, A
  5. Oh Lately It's So Quiet
  6. It's A Disaster
  7. Million Ways, A
  8. No Sign Of Life
  9. Let It Rain
  10. Crash The Party
  11. Television, Television
  12. Maybe, This Time
  13. House Wins, The
  14. Untitled - (hidden track)
Release date Australia
August 30th, 2005
Capitol/EMI Records
Number of Discs
Original Release Year
Product ID

Customer reviews

Nobody has reviewed this product yet. You could be the first!

Write a Review

Marketplace listings

There are no Marketplace listings available for this product currently.
Already own it? Create a free listing and pay just 9% commission when it sells!

Sell Yours Here

Help & options

  • If you think we've made a mistake or omitted details, please send us your feedback. Send Feedback
  • If you have a question or problem with this product, visit our Help section. Get Help