Rock Albums:


Sorry, this product is not currently available to order

Here are some other products you might consider...




Customer rating

Click to share your rating 0 ratings (0.0/5.0 average) Thanks for your vote!

Share this product

Sorry, this product is not currently available to order


Hatebreed includes: Jamey Jasta (vocals); Lou "Boulder" Richards, Sean Martin (guitar); Chris "The Xmas Bitch" Beattie (bass); Matt Byrne (drums).

Additional personnel includes: Kerry King, Jonathan Donais, Paul Romanko.

Recorded at Long View Farm Studios, North Brookfield, Massachusetts.

U.K. edition features one bonus track.

The New Haven, CT metallists never give up, as evidenced here on PERSEVERANCE, their third full-length album. They've further refined their sound--the guttural vocals are more full-throated, the tempos more breakneck, the lyrics just as extreme--all of which points to their second decade proving as tumultuous as their first.

Hatebreed's no-frills, breakneck, double kick-drum propelled, back-to-basics approach is just as much in evidence here as it was on their debut, 1997's SATISFACTION IS THE DEATH OF DESIRE. Songs such as "A Call for Blood" and the tom-tom driven "Bloodsoaked Memories" remain almost as timeless as a Bram Stoker novel, with the same illicit, chilling effect, while "Hollow Ground" ("all that you cherish, all that you love, in the blink of an eye can be taken from you...") has particular resonance in a modern world rife with both random and premeditated violence. PERSEVERANCE is another roar from the crypt from these master exponents of the speed metal genre.

What the critics say...

Alternative Press (June 2002, p.76) - 8 out of 10 - "...An album that's as intelligent as it is brutal....PERSEVERANCE finds Hatebreed reaching beyond their thug roots to delve into motivational positivism..."
CMJ (3/18/02, p.16) - "...2002's Loud Rock Album Of The Year....the musical and lyrical ferociousness that Hatebreed has refined since its debut convulses with energy of fracturing tectonic plates..."

Track Listing:

Disc 1:
  1. Proven - (studio)
  2. Perseverance - (studio)
  3. You're Never Alone - (studio)
  4. I Will Be Heard - (studio)
  5. Call For Blood, A - (studio)
  6. Below The Bottom - (studio)
  7. We Still Fight - (studio)
  8. Unloved - (studio)
  9. Bloodsoaked Memories - (studio)
  10. Hollow Ground - (studio)
  11. Final Prayer - (studio)
  12. Smash Your Enemies - (studio)
  13. Healing To Suffer Again - (studio)
  14. Judgement Strikes (Unbreakable) - (studio)
  15. Remain Nameless (Explicit) - (studio)
  16. Outro - (studio)
  17. Condemned Until Rebirth - (studio)
Release date Australia
January 1st, 2007
Universal Records (UK)
Number of Discs
Product ID

Customer reviews

Nobody has reviewed this product yet. You could be the first!

Write a Review

Marketplace listings

There are no Marketplace listings available for this product currently.
Already own it? Create a free listing and pay just 9% commission when it sells!

Sell Yours Here

Help & options

  • If you think we've made a mistake or omitted details, please send us your feedback. Send Feedback
  • If you have a question or problem with this product, visit our Help section. Get Help
Filed under...