Jazz Albums:

Places Between: Live in Dublin

Customer rating

Click to share your rating 0 ratings (0.0/5.0 average) Thanks for your vote!

Share this product

Places Between: Live in Dublin by John Williams & John Etheridge
Sorry, this product is no longer available to order


Perhaps the most versatile and respected guitarist of his time, John Williams returns with an all-new album -- recorded live in Dublin -- that features an exciting collaboration with John Etheridge, one of today's top guitarists in the world of jazz and contemporary pop.

Highlights include blues standards ("God Bless the Child"), pop classics ("Peace, Love and Guitars", a homage to Leo Kottke), and classical pieces ("Slow Dub", based on a prelude by J.S Bach), as well as arrangements of music and harmonies from Venezuela, Brazil, Africa and Madagascar.

John Etheridge burst on to the jazz fusion scene in the 1970s when he joined Soft Machine. Since then, he enjoyed a memorable stint in the quartet of legendary jazz violinist Stephane Grapelli, & he has collaborated with such diverse artists as Barney Kessel, Herb Ellis, Mundell Lowe, Dizzy Gillespie, Tony Williams, Andy Summers & Nigel Kennedy.

Track Listing:

Disc 1:
  1. Extra Time
  2. Strange Comforts
  3. Sangara
  4. Slow Dub
  5. God Bless the Child
  6. La última canción
  7. El totumo
  8. Triangular Situations
  9. Malinke Guitars
  10. Places Between
  11. Peace, Love and Guitars
  12. Djandjon
  13. Mitopa
Release date Australia
March 7th, 2008
Number of Discs
Product ID

Customer reviews

Nobody has reviewed this product yet. You could be the first!

Write a Review

Marketplace listings

There are no Marketplace listings available for this product currently.
Already own it? Create a free listing and pay just 9% commission when it sells!

Sell Yours Here

Help & options

  • If you think we've made a mistake or omitted details, please send us your feedback. Send Feedback
  • If you have a question or problem with this product, visit our Help section. Get Help
Filed under...