Rock Albums:

Popart -The Hits

Sorry, this product is not currently available to order

Here are some other products you might consider...

Popart -The Hits



Customer rating

Click to share your rating 2 ratings (3.5/5.0 average) Thanks for your vote!

Share this product

Sorry, this product is not currently available to order


POP ART: THE HITS brings together 35 of the finest recordings from the popular dance pair, Pet Shop Boys, including "I Wouldnt Normally Do This Kind Of Thing," "Home And Dry," and "Heart" as well as two new tracks, "Flamboyant" and Miracles."

Originally issued in Europe during 2003, POPART finally received a U.S. domestic release in '06, following the release of Pet Shop Boys' lauded FUNDAMENTAL album. Over the course of its two discs (divided into "pop" and "art" categories), the set features everything from the British synth-pop duo's early club hit, the ominous "West End Girls," to the euphoric "I Wouldn't Normally Do This Kind of Thing" to the light, lilting "Home and Dry," also making room for non-album tunes such as the dreamy "Miracles." Given its thorough track listing, POPART easily tops DISCOGRAPHY as the essential Pet Shop Boys collection.

Track Listing:

Disc 1:
  1. Go West
  2. Suburbia (Video Edit)
  3. Se A Vida E (Thats The Way Life Is)
  4. What Have I Done To Deserve This
  5. Always On My Mind
  6. I Wouldnt Normally Do This Kind Of Thing
  7. Home And Dry
  8. Heart
  9. Miracles
  10. Love Comes Quickly
  11. Its A Sin
  12. Domino Dancing
  13. Before
  14. Paris City Boy (French Only Track)
  15. Its Alright
  16. Where The Streets Have No Name I Cant Take My Eyes Off You
  17. Red Letter Day, A
  18. Left To My Own Devices
  19. I Dont Know What You Want But I Cant Give It Any More
  20. Flamboyant
  21. Being Boring
  22. Can You Forgive Her
  23. West End Girls
  24. I Get Along (Radio Edit)
  25. So Hard
  26. Rent
  27. Jealousy
  28. DJ Culture
  29. You Only Tell Me You Love Me When Youre Drunk
  30. Liberation
  31. Paninaro 95
  32. Opportunities (Lets Make Lots Of Money)
  33. Yesterday When I Was Mad
  34. Single Bilingual
  35. Somwhere
Release date Australia
December 2nd, 2003
EMI Records (Argentina)
Number of Discs
Box Dimensions (mm)
Product ID

Customer reviews

3.5 out of 5 stars Based on 2 Customer Ratings

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star

Nobody has reviewed this product yet. You could be the first!

Write a Review

Marketplace listings

There are no Marketplace listings available for this product currently.
Already own it? Create a free listing and pay just 9% commission when it sells!

Sell Yours Here

Help & options

  • If you think we've made a mistake or omitted details, please send us your feedback. Send Feedback
  • If you have a question or problem with this product, visit our Help section. Get Help