Pop Albums:

Puccini Romance




Customer rating

Click to share your rating 0 ratings (0.0/5.0 average) Thanks for your vote!

Share this product

Puccini Romance  by Various
Sorry, this product is not currently available to order


The immortal operatic melodies of Puccini are captured in all their beauty, grandeur and power in this fabulous debut album from Opera Australia stars Antoinette Halloran and Rosario la Spina. From the heartbreaking duets for soprano and tenor from La Bohéme to the blockbuster arias of Tosca and onto the tour-de-force of Nessun Dorma, this is Puccini for the new operatic age, with voices of heroic dimensions.

Track Listing:

Disc 1:
  1. O soave fanciulla (O lovely maiden)
  2. Che gelida manina (Your little hand is frozen)
  3. Si, mi chiamano Mimi (Yes, they call me Mimi)
  4. Donde lieta usci (Having come gladly at your call)
  5. Recondita armonia (Hidden harmony)
  6. E lucevan le stelle (And the stars were shining)
  7. Ah, quegli occhi! (Ah, those eyes!)
  8. Se come voi piccina (If I were as small as you)
  9. Ch'ella mi creda libero e lontano (Let her think me far away and free)
  10. Crisantemi (Chrysanthemums)
  11. Chi il bel sogno di Doretta (Doretta's Dream)
  12. Nessun dorma (No-one shall sleep)
  13. Un bel di (One fine day)
  14. Viene la sera (Night is coming)
Release date Australia
May 12th, 2008
Universal Music
Number of Discs
Product ID

Customer reviews

Nobody has reviewed this product yet. You could be the first!

Write a Review

Marketplace listings

There are no Marketplace listings available for this product currently.
Already own it? Create a free listing and pay just 9% commission when it sells!

Sell Yours Here

Help & options

  • If you think we've made a mistake or omitted details, please send us your feedback. Send Feedback
  • If you have a question or problem with this product, visit our Help section. Get Help
Filed under...