Rock Albums:

Punk-O-Rama Vol. 2

Click to share your rating 0 ratings (0.0/5.0 average) Thanks for your vote!



Sorry, this product is not currently available to order


The second in Epitaph's sampler series, this record was the first to come with the low price cap. While it's a great, inexpensive introduction to the label's heavy­weights – Bad Religion, Pennywise, NOFX, Rancid – and has some classic punk vets that joined the Epitaph roster – Descendents, T.S.O.L. – it contains only one previously unreleased song, DFI's “Thought Control.” Later installations feature more unreleased material, but this one has a gem that helped launch the all-star cover band Me First and the Gimme Gimmes, a rare cut of Billy Joel's “Only the Good Die Young.” Underground icons Voodoo Glow Skulls, Millencolin, New Bomb Turks, and Down By Law round out an album that never lets up.

Track Listing:

Disc 1:
  1. Coffee Mug
  2. Perfect People
  3. Cashed In
  4. Only the Good Die Young
  5. Mutate With Me
  6. Sidekick
  7. Bullion
  8. El Coo Cool
  9. Hate
  10. Code Blue
  11. Whatever Didi Wants
  12. Gruesome Gary
  13. Just to Get Away
  14. Thought Control
  15. Don't Have the Cow
  16. Give You Nothing
  17. Jukebox Lean
Release date Australia
October 29th, 1998
Epitaph Records (USA)
Number of Discs
Original Release Year
Product ID

Customer reviews

Nobody has reviewed this product yet. You could be the first!

Write a Review

Marketplace listings

There are no Marketplace listings available for this product currently.
Already own it? Create a free listing and pay just 9% commission when it sells!

Sell Yours Here

Help & options

Filed under...