R&B & Hip Hop Albums:

Put Yo Hood Up



Customer rating

Click to share your rating 0 ratings (0.0/5.0 average) Thanks for your vote!

Share this product

Put Yo Hood Up by Lil Jon & The East Side Boyz
Sorry, this product is not currently available to order


Personnel: Lil Jon, The Eastside Boyz, Ludacris, Too Short, Eightball, MJG, Triple 6 Mafia, Bo Hagon, Quint Black And The Nation Riders, The Young Bloods, Oobie, Sky, Jazze Pha, Kilo Ali, M.O.P., Khujo, Gangsta Boo, Big Kap, Chyna White (rap vocals); Craig Love (guitar); L-Roc (keyboards); Nathan "Nate Dog" Smith (background vocals).

Producers: Lil Jon, Danny D, DJ Smurf, Paul Lewis.

Poster boys for the Dirty South, Atlanta GA's Lil Jon & The East Side Boyz follow up 2000's WE STILL CRUNK with a set of fearsome rhymes, thick-as-molasses beats, and enough macho posturing for a whole season of WWF tournaments. Guests Three 6 Mafia, Chyna Whyte, and Ludacris are just the icing on the cake in this testosterone-fueled collection that's as infectious as it is powerful.

When Lil Jon says he's gonna bring the pain, you'd better believe it. But "Where Dem Girlz At" shows the Boyz's softer side, though it's pretty well-hidden ("you wear them three-inch heels/you can cook a good meal"). And in case you've missed their point, they come back with "I Like Dem Girlz" and "Nasty Girl," which though they're not exactly Marvin Gaye-seductive, at least provide a counterpoint to the instigating, club-oriented "Bia' Bia'," also the album's first single.

Track Listing:

Disc 1:
  1. Y'all Ain't Ready
  2. Uhh Ohh - (featuring Khujo of the Goodie Mob/Bo Hagon)
  3. Put Yo Hood Up
  4. Bia' Bia' - (featuring Ludacris/Too Short/Big Kap/Chyna White)
  5. Bia' Bia' Check In
  6. Who U Wit
  7. Let My Nuts Go - (featuring Too Short/Quint Black/The Nation Riders)
  8. Move Bitch - (featuring Three 6 Mafia/Gangsta Boo/The Young Bloods/Chyna White/Don Yute)
  9. Heads Off (My Niggas)
  10. SexLude
  11. Can't Stop Pimpin - (featuring 8Ball/MJG/Oobie)
  12. Bounce Dat - (featuring Chyna White)
  13. Nothins Free - (featuring Oobie)
  14. Searcylude
  15. Where Dem Girlz At - (featuring Skyy)
  16. I Like Dem Girlz - (featuring Jazzy Phae)
  17. Nasty Girl - (featuring Oobie)
  18. DJ Hershey Live At The Blue Flamelude
  19. Go Shawty Go - (featuring Kilo Ali)
  20. Outro Chynalude
  21. Bia' Bia' 2 - (bonus track, featuring Too Short/Chyna White)
Release date Australia
May 22nd, 2001
Album Length (Minutes)
Number of Discs
Original Release Year
Product ID

Customer reviews

Nobody has reviewed this product yet. You could be the first!

Write a Review

Marketplace listings

There are no Marketplace listings available for this product currently.
Already own it? Create a free listing and pay just 9% commission when it sells!

Sell Yours Here

Help & options

  • If you think we've made a mistake or omitted details, please send us your feedback. Send Feedback
  • If you have a question or problem with this product, visit our Help section. Get Help
Filed under...