Rock Albums:

Queen On Fire: Live At The Bowl

Sorry, this product is not currently available to order

Here are some other products you might consider...

Queen On Fire: Live At The Bowl

Click to share your rating 1 rating (5.0/5.0 average) Thanks for your vote!



Sorry, this product is not currently available to order


Queen: John Deacon, Roger Taylor, Brian May, Freddie Mercury.

Additional personnel: Morgan Fisher (piano, keyboards).

Recording information: 06/05/1982.

Queen's live shows have understandably always been the stuff of legend; if any man was made for the stage, it was Freddie Mercury. Flamboyant, energetic, and blessed with one of the most commanding and flexible voices in rock, Mercury led his outfit through shows that were not so much rock concerts as opera-esque events, full of drama, lights, and eye-popping costumes.

QUEEN ON FIRE: LIVE AT THE BOWL finds the band in 1982 at the height of its powers, capturing not only the vocalist in all his glory, but guitarist Brian May at his pile-driving, fleet-fingered best, and the rhythm section of Roger Taylor and John Deacon grooving with a combination of hard-rock energy and Broadway pit-band precision. Disc One showcases the group's then-current material, drawing heavily from THE GAME. A particular highlight is the completely re-worked version of "We Will Rock You" that transforms the arena anthem into a good-time party rave-up. Disc Two delivers all the big hits, from the bombastic epic "Bohemian Rhapsody" to the disco-fied Chic tribute "Another One Bites the Dust." A snapshot of a band utterly in its element, QUEEN ON FIRE is a welcome reminder of why Queen's music justified the group's towering reputation.

Track Listing:

Disc 1:
  1. Flash
  2. Hero, The
  3. We Will Rock You (Fast)
  4. Action This Day
  5. Play The Game
  6. Staying Power
  7. Somebody To Love
  8. Now I'm Here
  9. Dragon Attack
  10. Now I'm Here
  11. Love Of My Life
  12. Save Me
  13. Back Chat
Disc 2:
  1. Get Down Make Love
  2. Guitar Solo
  3. Under Pressure
  4. Fat Bottomed Girls
  5. Crazy Little Thing Called Love
  6. Bohemian Rhapsody
  7. Tie Your Mother Down
  8. Another One Bites The Dust
  9. Sheer Heart Attack
  10. We Will Rock You
  11. We Are The Champions
  12. God Save The Queen
Release date Australia
November 4th, 2004
Number of Discs
Original Release Year
Product ID

Customer reviews

5.0 out of 5 stars Based on 1 Customer Ratings

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star

Nobody has reviewed this product yet. You could be the first!

Write a Review

Marketplace listings

There are no Marketplace listings available for this product currently.
Already own it? Create a free listing and pay just 9% commission when it sells!

Sell Yours Here

Help & options