Compilation & Soundtrack Albums:

Resident Evil

Sorry, this product is not currently available to order

Here are some other products you might consider...

Resident Evil



Customer rating

Click to share your rating 0 ratings (0.0/5.0 average) Thanks for your vote!

Share this product

Sorry, this product is not currently available to order


Original score composed by Marilyn Manson.

"My Plague" (Slipknot) was nominated for the 2003 Grammy Awards for Best Metal Performance.

With a splatter-filled zombie/mutant video-game-cum-horror-film providing the inspiration, all corners of the aggro-rock nation pulled together to serve up seething songs for the RESIDENT EVIL soundtrack. Filled with plenty of previously unreleased material, much of the music is characterized by guttural growling, trip-hammer time signatures, and teeth-rattling guitar playing by groups like Slipknot ("My Plague [New Abuse Mix]"), Mudvayne ("Dig [Everything And Nothing Remix]"), and Static-X ("Anything But This"). Other participants chose to take an equally dark but more melodic approach, including vets Fear Factory ("Invisible Wounds [The Suture Mix]") and Rammstein ("Halleluja") along with rookies Five Pointe O ("The Infinity").

Electronica mavens Crystal Method even pump up the testosterone on "Name Of The Game (Clean Game)," featuring crunchy riffing by guest guitarist Rage Against The Machine's Tom Morello. The only other departures from the nu-metal content of this collection come via Depeche Mode's previously unreleased, slithering cover of The Stooges' "Dirt" and Method Man's Prodigy Mix of "Release Yo' Delph" complete with sampled fanfare and chock-a-block rhythms. Most impressive is Marilyn Manson's quartet of murky instrumentals co-written with Tim Skold that include the main title theme and the equally sinister "Seizure of Power."

What the critics say...

Q (May 2002, p.125) - 3 out of 5 stars - "...A clutch of contemporary metal and industrial acts....well-executed and atmospheric..."
CMJ (3/25/02, p.15) - "...There's lots of new stuff on this album for Loud Rock to claim, including, some noteworthy remixes and previously unreleased tracks..."

Track Listing:

Disc 1:
  1. Red Queen
  2. My Plague - Slipknot (new abuse mix, previously unreleased)
  3. Fight Song, The - Marilyn Manson (Slipknot remix, previously unreleased)
  4. Something Told Me - Coal Chamber (previously unreleased)
  5. Name Of The Game - The Crystal Method
  6. Everyone - Adema
  7. Invisible Wounds - (the suture mix, previously unreleased)
  8. Anything But This - Static-X (previously unreleased)
  9. Halleluja - Rammstein
  10. Dirt - Depeche Mode (previously unreleased)
  11. What Comes Around - Ill Nino (day of the dead mix, previously unreleased)
  12. Dig - Mudvayne (everything and nothing remix)
  13. Release Yo Delph - Method Man (Prodigy mix)
  14. 800 - Saliva (previously unreleased)
  15. Infinity, The - Five Pointe O
  16. Umbrella Corporation, The
  17. Resident Evil Main Theme
  18. Seizure Of Power
  19. Reunion
  20. Cleansing
Release date Australia
March 12th, 2002
Roadrunner Records (USA)
Number of Discs
Product ID

Customer reviews

Nobody has reviewed this product yet. You could be the first!

Write a Review

Marketplace listings

There are no Marketplace listings available for this product currently.
Already own it? Create a free listing and pay just 9% commission when it sells!

Sell Yours Here

Help & options

  • If you think we've made a mistake or omitted details, please send us your feedback. Send Feedback
  • If you have a question or problem with this product, visit our Help section. Get Help
Filed under...