Rock Records:

Righteously Recharged



Customer rating

Click to share your rating 0 ratings (0.0/5.0 average) Thanks for your vote!

Share this product

or 4 payments of $37.50 with Learn more
In stock with supplier

The item is brand new and in-stock in with one of our preferred suppliers. The item will ship from the Mighty Ape warehouse within the timeframe shown below.

Usually ships within 4-6 days


Delivering to:

Estimated arrival:

  • Around 25 Jan to 4 Feb using standard courier delivery


Nineties hell-raising rock’n’rollers Thee Hypnotics release Righteously Recharged, a 4LP coloured vinyl anthology including rare and unreleased material.

Righteously Recharged features ‘Come Down Heavy’ on violet vinyl, ‘Soul Glitter & Sin’ on red vinyl, ‘The Very Crystal Speed Machine’ on clear vinyl, and ‘In A Trance (Thee Early Daze 86–89)’ on white vinyl.

Taking their cues from the Detroit militancy of The MC5, the corrupting output of The Stooges and the gospel according to The Cramps, Thee Hypnotics’ devastating brand of rock’n’roll was propelled by near punishing decibel levels and a fervor bordering on the evangelical.

Blazing a devastating trail of high-octane thrills and annihilation, Thee Hypnotics occupied a bizarre hinterland that sat somewhere between the British neo-psychedelic scene of the late 80s and the detonation of garage-influenced rock from the Pacific northwest of the early 90s. Little wonder that a band that shone so bright would burn out before the end of the century.

Track Listing:

Side A:
  1. Half Man Half Boy
  2. All Messed Up
  3. Unearthed
  4. Release The Feeling
  5. Resurrection Joe
Side B:
  1. (Let It) Come Down Heavy
  2. Bleeding Heart
  3. What To Do
  4. Sonic Lament
  5. Revolution Stone
Side C:
  1. Shakedown
  2. Kissed By The Flames
  3. The Big Fix
  4. Point Blank 'Mystery’
Side D:
  1. Soul Accelerator
  2. Black River Shuffle
  3. Cold Blooded Love
  4. Samedi’s Cookbook
Side E:
  1. Keep Rollin’ On
  2. Heavy Liquid
  3. Phil’s Drum Acropolis
  4. Goodbye
  5. If The Good Lord Loves Ya
  6. Ray’s Baudelaire
  7. Caroline Inside Out
Side F:
  1. Tie It Up
  2. Down In The Hole
  3. Peasant Song
  4. Fragile
  5. Look What You’ve Done
  6. Broken Morning Has
Side G:
  1. Soul Trader (BBC John Peel Session)
  2. Love In A Different Vein (BBC John Peel Session)
  3. Nine Times (BBC John Peel Session)
  4. Let’s Get Naked (BBC John Peel Session)
Side H:
  1. In A Trance (Early Demo)
  2. All Night Long (First Single)
  3. Love In A Different Vein (First Single)
  4. Choose My Own Way (B-side of Justice In Freedom)
  5. Coast To Coast (Remix)
Release date Australia
June 8th, 2018
Beggars Banquet
Number of Discs
Product ID

Customer reviews

Nobody has reviewed this product yet. You could be the first!

Write a Review

Marketplace listings

There are no Marketplace listings available for this product currently.
Already own it? Create a free listing and pay just 9% commission when it sells!

Sell Yours Here

Help & options

  • If you think we've made a mistake or omitted details, please send us your feedback. Send Feedback
  • If you have a question or problem with this product, visit our Help section. Get Help
  • Seen a lower price for this product elsewhere? We'll do our best to beat it. Request a better price
Filed under...