Metal Albums:

Risk [Remaster]

Sorry, this product is not currently available to order

Here are some other products you might consider...

Risk [Remaster]

Click to share your rating 0 ratings (0.0/5.0 average) Thanks for your vote!



Risk [Remaster] by Megadeth
Sorry, this product is not currently available to order


Megadeth: Dave Mustaine (vocals, guitar); Mary Friedman (guitar, acoustic guitar, background vocals); David Ellefson (bass guitar, background vocals); Jimmy DeGrasso (drums).

Recording information: Masterfonics, Nashville, Tennessee (01/04/1999 - 04/22/1999); The Tracking Room, Nashville, Tennessee (01/04/1999 - 04/22/1999).

Megadeth has always been a "progressive" metal band in that the musicians take a thrash approach and expand upon it. RISK is no different. The album title stems from the experimental approach taken by the band. RISK will definitely please the Mega-diehards and may draw in some new listeners as well.

"Insomnia" features techno guitar riffs and violin and is primed for album-rock airplay. "Prince of Darkness," which also features violin, is a 6:25 metal opus done right. "Crush 'Em" is a fist pumping, arena rock gem. It is also the band's most commercial single to date. "Breadline," a brooding tale of homelessness, lacks the metallic punch of the group's early material but is a melodic winner. "I'll Be There" takes this a step further, going in a Bon Jovi-like direction. Drummer Jimmy DeGrasso's (formerly of Suicidal Tendencies) synchronized talents are featured on "Seven." One of the few '80s metal bands still prospering in the '90s, Megadeth shows no lack of creativity on RISK. The band has matured while still waving the metal banner. RISK pays off

Track Listing:

Disc 1:
  1. Insomnia
  2. Prince Of Darkness
  3. Enter The Arena
  4. Crush 'Em - (from "Universal Soldier II: The Return")
  5. Breadline
  6. Doctor Is Calling, The
  7. I'll Be There
  8. Wanderlust
  9. Ecstacy
  10. Seven
  11. Time: The Beginning
  12. Time: The End
  13. Insomnia - (Jeff Balding mix)
  14. Breadline - (Jack Joseph Puig mix)
  15. Crush 'Em - (jock mix)
Release date Australia
July 27th, 2004
Capitol/EMI Records
Number of Discs
Original Release Year
Box Dimensions (mm)
Product ID

Customer reviews

Nobody has reviewed this product yet. You could be the first!

Write a Review

Marketplace listings

There are no Marketplace listings available for this product currently.
Already own it? Create a free listing and pay just 9% commission when it sells!

Sell Yours Here

Help & options

Filed under...