R&B & Hip Hop Albums:

Ryde Or Die Vol. 2 [Explicit Lyrics]



Customer rating

Click to share your rating 0 ratings (0.0/5.0 average) Thanks for your vote!

Share this product

Ryde Or Die Vol. 2 [Explicit Lyrics] by Ruff Ryders
Sorry, this product is not currently available to order


Ruff Ryders: DMX, Eve, The Lox, Drag-On, Parle.

Producers includes: Swizz Beatz II, Icepick, T.J. Beatz, Mahogany, Tod Cheek.

The Ruff Ryders clique has spawned such acts as DMX, The Lox, and Eve, but it was their first collaborative effort RYDE OR DYE VOL. I that marked their territory as a powerful hip-hop crew. They return with the follow-up RYDE OR DYE VOL. II to reestablish themselves as the collective that just won't stop.

Under the direction of producer Swizz Beatz, the Ruff Ryders rip the tracks like hungry rappers still looking for a record deal. The album showcases more new artists this time around, but remains heavy on the superstars, with artists such as the Ruff Ryders' own DMX as well as guests like Method Man & Redman contributing a track. With hits like Eve & Jadakiss' "Got it All," and Styles' solo effort "Holiday," the Ruff Ryders prove why they've come so far.

What the critics say...

Rolling Stone (7/20/00, pp.140-1) - 3.5 stars out of 5 - "...Hardcore hip-hop that's shiny as ice and as street as cement. There are superstar tracks from Eve and DMX. But studio Svengali Swizz Beatz is the real star here....bouncing like Mannie Fresh on mushrooms..."
Entertainment Weekly (7/7/00, pp.128-9) - "...Revels in the hard-Glock life....[They] present themselves as businesslike urban soldiers whose primary goal...is to fill as many body bags as possible....The beats are like staccato blasts of an Uzi, the choruses...are burly shout-outs..." - Rating: B
CMJ (7/24/00, p.30) - "...Proves why Swizz Beatz is one of the most imaginative producers in the game....Elastic rhythms and twisted grooves are sprawled across this set..."
Vibe (8/00, p.164) - "...Displays an angrier, darker side....offering solo spots and showcases fresh talent....Fans of VOL.1 may be surprised by the album's rougher tone...a strong showing."
The Source (8/00, p.232) - "...From beginning to end, the album's production intoxicates....delivering some jewels to hip-hop."
Rap Pages (8-9/00, p.106) - "...Swizz Beatz flips his innovative production skills....'Twisted Heat' features Drag-on spittin' rapid bars alongside Twista's hybrad flow over tempo changes and all..." - Rating: A

Track Listing:

Disc 1:
  1. WW III - (featuring Yung Wun/Snoop Dogg/Scarface/Jadakiss)
  2. 2 Tears In A Bucket - (featuring Redman/Method Man/Sheek)
  3. Got It All - (featuring Jadakiss)
  4. Ryde Or Die Boyz - (featuring Larsiny/Yung Wun)
  5. It's A Holiday - (skit)
  6. Holiday - (featuring Styles)
  7. Weed, Hoes, Dough - (featuring Drag-On)
  8. F*** Da' Haters - (skit)
  9. Fright Night - (featuring Swizz/Busta Rhymes)
  10. My Name Is Kiss - (featuring Jadakiss)
  11. Twisted Heat - (featuring Twista)
  12. Go Head - (featuring The Lox)
  13. I'm A H-O-E - (skit)
  14. Stomp - (featuring Yung Wun/Trick Daddy)
  15. Great, The - (featuring DMX)
  16. It's Going Down - (bonus track, featuring Parle)
Release date Australia
January 1st, 2007
Interscope Records (USA)
Number of Discs
Product ID

Customer reviews

Nobody has reviewed this product yet. You could be the first!

Write a Review

Marketplace listings

There are no Marketplace listings available for this product currently.
Already own it? Create a free listing and pay just 9% commission when it sells!

Sell Yours Here

Help & options

  • If you think we've made a mistake or omitted details, please send us your feedback. Send Feedback
  • If you have a question or problem with this product, visit our Help section. Get Help
Filed under...