Rock Albums:

Scars on Broadway - Limited Edition



Customer rating

Click to share your rating 4 ratings (4.8/5.0 average) Thanks for your vote!

Share this product

Sorry, this product is not currently available to order

Customer reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars Based on 4 Customer Ratings

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
Write a Review
"Better then 'System'?"
5 stars"

‘System of a Down’ is without a doubt on of the best and most influential metal bands of the 21st century; so like most fans, I was extremely disappointed when they announced their hiatus. Then Serj Tankian's solo debut album ‘Elect the Dead’ was released and it put all my fears to rest, ‘System’ was still very much alive. When I heard that ‘Scars on Broadway’ fronted by former ‘System’ guitarist Daron Malakian would be releasing an album, I will admit, I was on the fence with this having listened to ‘System's’ last two albums ‘Mezmerize’ and Hypnotize' for which Daron had written the majority of the lyrics. But like Serj's ‘Elect the Dead’, ‘Scars on Broadway’ is just as good, if not, better then anything ‘System of a Down’ came up with. Here is my rank out of 10 for each song…

Serious – 7/10 Funny – 5/10 Stoner Hate – 8/10 Insane – 10/10 World Long Gone – 10/10 Kill Each Other/Live Forever – 10/10 (And my personal favorite) Babylon – 8/10 Chemicals – 6/10 Enemy – 8/10 Universe – 7/10 3005 – 10/10 Cute Machines – 3/10 (The weakest on the album) Whoring Streets – 9/10 They Say – 10/10


Limited Edition version comes in a Digipak.

“I feel like this is a brand new band,” Daron Malakian says. “Sometimes we tell people, ''We're Scars on Broadway.' 'And they're like, 'Oh, never heard of it.' That's cool,” he adds laughing. Sure, in System of a Down, Malakian and John Dolmayan earned five straight platinum albums in the US and over 160000 sales in NZ, and headlined numerous festivals and sold out shows around the world.

While Scars' eponymous debut still rocks with an aggressive intensity, particularly on the opening “Serious” and “Exploding/Reloading,” both of which bring a punk energy, and the hard rock blues twang of “Whoring Streets,” the album is propelled by the melodic and rock tunes like “Funny,” a song that is a straight-forward pop-rocker in the best sense of the term, the hooky “World Long Gone,” and of course “They Say.”

Track Listing:

Disc 1:
  1. Serious
  2. Funny
  3. Exploding/Reloading
  4. Stoner-Hate
  5. Insane
  6. World Long Gone
  7. Kill Each Other/Live Forever
  8. Babylon
  9. Chemicals
  10. Enemy
  11. Universe
  12. 3005
  13. Cute Machines
  14. Whoring Streets
  15. They Say
Release date Australia
July 28th, 2008
Number of Discs
Product ID

Marketplace listings

There are no Marketplace listings available for this product currently.
Already own it? Create a free listing and pay just 9% commission when it sells!

Sell Yours Here

Help & options

  • If you think we've made a mistake or omitted details, please send us your feedback. Send Feedback
  • If you have a question or problem with this product, visit our Help section. Get Help