Classical & Opera Music Films:

Schumann - Piano Concerto & Symphony No. 4


General Audience

General Audience

Suitable for general audiences.

Customer rating

Click to share your rating 0 ratings (0.0/5.0 average) Thanks for your vote!

Share this product

Sorry, this product is not currently available to order


Martha Argerich has long been hailed as one of the greatest and most uniquely imaginative pianists.

This legendary Argentinean musician is surrounded by an aura of mystery: some find her too uncompromising, others generous and beautiful, yet to all she is without doubt incredibly talented.

When Argerich and Chailly performed the Schumann Piano Concerto it created a musical sensation! The connection between Argerich and Chailly underlines the whole work, and heartfelt applause sparks a charming encore: ‘‘Vom fremden Ländern und Menschen’’.

The perfect Blu-ray release for the Schumann Birthday Anniversary in 2010.

“Argerich, simply and assuredly, is one of the most magisterial talents in the history of piano playing." The Gramophone Magazine
Release date Australia
March 31st, 2010
Movie Format
  • Blu-ray
Blu-ray Region
  • Region B
  • Standard Edition
Aspect Ratio
  • 1.78 : 1
Length (Minutes)
Product ID

Customer reviews

Nobody has reviewed this product yet. You could be the first!

Write a Review

Marketplace listings

There are no Marketplace listings available for this product currently.
Already own it? Create a free listing and pay just 9% commission when it sells!

Sell Yours Here

Help & options

  • If you think we've made a mistake or omitted details, please send us your feedback. Send Feedback
  • If you have a question or problem with this product, visit our Help section. Get Help
Filed under...