Romance & Erotic Novels:

Season Of Infidelity

BDSM Tales From the Classic Master


Paperback / softback

Customer rating

Click to share your rating 0 ratings (0.0/5.0 average) Thanks for your vote!

Share this product

Season Of Infidelity by Oniroku Dan
39% off
$24.99 was $40.99
or 4 payments of $6.25 with Learn more
In stock with supplier

The item is brand new and in-stock in with one of our preferred suppliers. The item will ship from the Mighty Ape warehouse within the timeframe shown below.

Usually ships within 2-3 weeks


Delivering to:

Estimated arrival:

  • Around 14-20 November using Express Delivery
    Mighty Ape can deliver this product within 1-2 business days (usually overnight) to urban centres across Australia, and some remote areas. Learn more
  • Around 15-22 November using standard courier delivery


A collection of stories by Japan's number one writer of erotic fiction that will bring a smile to even the most seasoned veteran of shock with its magisterial description of sado-masochistic bondage domination. Each story is based on the author's life. A small town teacher's secret life as porn writer is exposed by his wife who herself discovers an aggresive sexual side, a heterosexual man's inability to reconcile his feelings over a homosexual relationship leads to extreme measures and in the most autobiographical tale, Dan recalls his collaboration with S&M star Naomi Tan.

Author Biography

Oniroku Dan (n e Yukihiko Kuroiwa) was born in 1931. His first novel--a literary fiction entitled Oyako Donburi (Parent and Child Bowl, referring to a dish of rice with chicken and egg, but connoting sex with a mother/daughter pair) garnered Dan the All Yomimono Newcomer Award in 1957. His first erotic novel--Flowers and Snakes--was written under his current pseudonym, Oniroku Dan, in the early 1960s, and he soon became the top writer of erotic novels in Japan. In 1969, he founded Oni Productions for which he wrote many pornographic movie scripts and published bondage photo collections. Dan has published more than 120 books, and his works have been adapted to more than fifty movies. From this book, "Season of Infidelity" was adapted to the big screen in 2000.
Release date Australia
November 15th, 2008
Country of Publication
United States
Vertical Inc.
Product ID

Customer reviews

Nobody has reviewed this product yet. You could be the first!

Write a Review

Marketplace listings

There are no Marketplace listings available for this product currently.
Already own it? Create a free listing and pay just 9% commission when it sells!

Sell Yours Here

Help & options

  • If you think we've made a mistake or omitted details, please send us your feedback. Send Feedback
  • If you have a question or problem with this product, visit our Help section. Get Help
  • Seen a lower price for this product elsewhere? We'll do our best to beat it. Request a better price
Filed under...