See You On The Other Side [Explicit Lyrics]




Customer rating

(4 ratings) Thanks for your vote!

Share this product

Sorry, this product is not currently available to order.


Korn: Jonathan Davis (vocals); Munky (guitar); Fieldy (bass guitar); David Silviera (drums).

Recording information: Henson Recording Studios, Hollywood, California (2005).

This 2005 album is not only Korn's initial outing for a new label (Virgin), it marks the veteran nu-metal act's first record without founding guitarist Brian "Head" Welch (who left the band after becoming a born-again Christian). Changes for the California group don't stop there--SEE YOU ON THE OTHER SIDE is largely produced by the Matrix, the team best known for providing a slick sheen on songs by Avril Lavigne and Liz Phair. Given all of these transitions, it's not surprising that this record seems notably different than past Korn offerings, with an industrial element both streamlining the quartet's sound and giving it more weight. Although guitar and bass are still prominent on these heavy tracks, greater attention is given to Jonathan Davis's vocals, which are unusually melodic at times (particularly on "Politics" and "For No One"), and David Silviera's punishing work on the drum kit. The result is an unapologetically direct album by a revamped band that seeks to stay true to its past while looking ahead.

What the critics say...

Entertainment Weekly (p.80) - "SEE YOU stretches in two opposing directions: sweeping goth anthems and trippy electronica." -- Grade: B+

Track Listing:

Disc 1:
  1. Twisted Transistor
  2. Politics
  3. Hypocrites
  4. Souvenir
  5. 10 Or A 2-Way
  6. Throw Me Away
  7. Love Song
  8. Open Up
  9. Coming Undone
  10. Getting Off
  11. Liar
  12. For No One
  13. Seen It All
  14. Tearjerker
Release date Australia
November 30th, 2005
Virgin Records (USA)
Number of Discs
Box Dimensions (mm)
Product ID

Customer reviews

Nobody has reviewed this product yet. You could be the first!

Write a Review

Marketplace listings

There are no Marketplace listings available for this product currently.

Sell Yours Here

Help & options

  • If you think we've made a mistake or omitted details, please send us your feedback. Send Feedback
  • If you have a question or problem with this product, visit our Help section. Get Help
  • Seen a lower price for this product elsewhere? We'll do our best to beat it. Request a better price
Filed under...